Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These cookies are sooo good. Once I started eating them I couldn't stop. I use almond milk instead of regular milk and I omitted the chocolate chips because I like to taste the walnuts and coconut without the chocolate tast getting in the way. I also used one stick of salted butter and one stick of unsalted and I added only 1/4 salt. Thanks for sharing this recipe. This is now my favorite recipe for making oatmeal cookies. Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Fantastic with original recipe. The only thing I did do different is to let the dough sit for an hour so the oatmeal could plump up as I use old fashioned oats. (No minute or quick). If it is to warm out store dough in fridge so cookie doesn't become flat while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe delivers the goods. I didn't change anything about the recipe. Chewy, chunky, delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Aikens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I tried this recipe yesterday & it was a great success. Yummy, chewy & delicious. I added a some cinnamon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made exactly per recipe... very good & chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I love this recipe. Just whipped up a batch tonight. I like more coconut than this recipe calls for so I measured out half the dry ingredients as coconut and half oatmeal. Then doubled the coconut when I discovered that the consistency was still runny. I got 33 large size mounds from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGICMYSTERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Amazing with a couple changes, whole wheat flour, 1 cup of brown sugar & 1/4 cup of white sugar, 3 sticks of cooled browned butter with 2 tablespoons of coconut oil, and 1/2 a cup of cherry flavored cranberries soaked in rum for an hour, then add the leftover rum to one tablespoon of milk before adding the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this without the coconut or nuts and it's the best chocolate chip cookie ever! My daughter said it was the best cookie in the world. I used an ice cream type scooper and it makes a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I used macadamia nuts instead of walnuts the first timeI made these. I gave some fresh out of the oven to my neighbours and they declared them "the best cookies ever". This time I am substituting dried cherries for the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These cookies turned out perfect. I didn't use any nuts, and put in a cup of cinnamon chips for the chocolate chips. Crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside. Great recipe! They were done in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States