Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe! I only had a stick of butter, and LOVE to bake with coconut oil, so I used a half cup of each. Happy to see the suggestion for using 1 tsp. lemon juice to keep the cookies soft - that def helped. Instead of including nuts, I used 1.5 cups of coconut but only had flakes, so I zapped them in the mini processor for a min. Also only had mini choc chips on hand which were good, but perhaps made the cookies more consistently chocolatey instead of just dots of chocolate. Next time I make these I might try without any chocolate at all and just let the oats and coconut shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valerie
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made them as directed. No substitutions. They were great and very hardy. I couldn't really taste the coconut so I would leave that out next time. Also, this recipe makes way too much cookies. Next time, I will cut the recipe by half. My cookies stuck to cookie sheet so the next batch I used parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made these twice now and will make again. Excellent cookie. First time with nuts, second time without nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I substituted 1 bar of baking white chocolate, chopped; 2 Tablespoons coconut yogurt for the milk; 1/2 cup chopped walnuts & 1/2 cup chopped pecans.I added 1 teasp cinn, 1/2 teasp nutmeg, 1/2 teasp cloves.Baked for 11 min, very good.Usually oatmeal cookies dry and bland, not these.Will make these again & forget the 'other' recipes for oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Great cookies. As usual, I used what I had: not enough chocolate chips, so I added craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I added cranberries and used white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Pretty good. For my taste, I would reduce the chocolate chips to 1 1/2 cups, as I feel the chocolate taste overwhelms all the others, and I would increase the coconut by 1/2 cup, as I was really having a hard time identifying that. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Hands down, the BEST cookie EVER!!!! This is a chocolate chip cookie taken up a notch! We used to love chocolate chip cookies but this is our new favorite - we love the chewy addition of the coconut & oatmeal!!! Amazing recipe, thank you so much Woody!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love this recipe, these cookies are absolutely delicious. I held back a cup of the chocolate chips and found this to be the perfect amount for me. Thank you for this little treasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States