Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Makes a big batch. They are much better undercooked than overcooked, so when in doubt, err that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe! I, too, made some slight alterations. I'm not a fan of coconut or walnuts, so I cut those out. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon. These also make great bars. I bake them for my husband and his co-workers and always get a great review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Very good cookie. I reduced brown sugar to one cup, baked mine for 8 minutes. My picky boyfriend thought they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
My boyfriend loves this recipe and so do I! As someone else mentioned, he loves crunchy cookies and I prefer soft ones, so this is a great way to compromise. I add a little extra coconut and cut down on chocolate chips but that's just my personal preference, nothing to do with the recipe. Also, I always have trouble with these sticking to the cookie sheet so I recommend letting them cool 2-3 minutes and removing them, even though they might seem soft, as long as they don't crumble apart anymore they'll be fine. Otherwise they get too tough and you will break most of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Our oven acts up at times, but even though one batch of cookies was slightly overcooked, they still managed to be chewy! This is a great recipe for fast, easy, and delicious cookies. I only used two cups of oats since the dough didn't seem able to encompass all of oats, chocolate chips, and coconut. It's a great combination of flavors. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I added 1 cup peanut butter chips and they turned out so delicious. I love how chewy they are :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I made these and they were a hit. I got asked for the recipe by two boys who said that my cookies were better than their mother's cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Really tasty! Didn't use nuts as we just don't care for them but did everything else as per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
WOW! This may be my new last-minute go-to cookie recipe! Thanks for a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Great easy recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, only difference was I added a cup of almond joy candies and omitted the walnuts. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States