Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very good, although like almost everything I make, I modified the recipe a bit. Instead of using the egg whites I used one whole egg, I increased the oatmeal and reduced the flour a bit. I also added more chocolate chips. I got almost 3 dozen cookies using heaping teaspoons full. It's kind of a flat cookie. It's also a crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside cookie. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These were great with the changes I made. I used 1/2 cup of butter instead of the shortening, raw sugar instead of white, 1 cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 white flour, 2 tsp. vanilla, 2 whole eggs, 2 TBSP creamy peanut butter, and an extra half cup of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chlebda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
These cookies were fabulous! The whole family loved them. They turned out chewy-soft and delicious. I did use two whole eggs instead of just the whites and regular sized chocolate chips.(about 3/4's cup) I also made the cookies larger and got about 3 dozen yummy cookies from the recipe. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I thought these were really good. To get the full amount of cookies they have to be pretty small, but that was okay since I'm doing Weight Watchers. I only needed a few to fill a craving, so I used half the dough and let my daughter make a mess with the other half. We baked it anyway, and daddy ate the whole pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Don't let the "low-fatness" of this recipe disuade you from trying it. My husband (who incidentally hates anything labeled diet or low fat) scarfed these babies down like a goblin. Maybe someone should tell him that when you eat 30 at a time they cease to be low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Remember people - it's nutritional value PER SERVING; the reason it appears to be so low in fat is because it claims to make 100 cookies, one hundred from this amount of ingredients... I don't think so - - maybe 36?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I love the texture of these cookies!!! Although, I added a TON more chocolate chips than it called for (maybe about 1.5 or 2 cups total) because my roommates are all about the chocolate. I guess it's not really that low fat with all that chocolate, but they sure were tasty!!! Thanks for the great recipe Allison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
I make these cookies all of the time for my volleyball team and i cannot keep them in the bowl. They always beg me to make more:-) What's better is tht they are low fat which is good when you are in training.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
These cookies turned out great!! They stayed soft for a long time afterward. I added extra oatmeal and a little less flour because when I followed the original recipe you couldn't taste the oatmeal much. I didn't even get close to 100 cookies even when I made them very small. Overall they are excellent and I have already made them many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Great recipe! I found I needed 10 minutes to cook them properly. I also used 2 eggs, and more chocolate chips(1 cup). Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States