Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
The taste of this recipe was indeed fabulous but the cookie spread out too thin while baking. I don't know why some CC cookies recipes do that but I prefer a cookie which has more form to it. I also felt it did not have enough chocolate chips so I doubled the amount called for and still the cookies didn't seem to have enough cc's. (when one half the cookie has no chips in it, that's not enough for me.) Overall, this was a great cookie though, if taste is what counts. FYI - I used half splenda in the sugar and 1 cup of oat flour instead of all-purpose. The other 3/4 was whole wheat flour. I also added 1/4 cup of chop pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
These cookies turned out great!! They stayed soft for a long time afterward. I added extra oatmeal and a little less flour because when I followed the original recipe you couldn't taste the oatmeal much. I didn't even get close to 100 cookies even when I made them very small. Overall they are excellent and I have already made them many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Not the absolute best oatmeal cookie I have ever had, but they are very good nonetheless, and they are a bit lower in fat. You can make them with some whole wheat flour too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
I was disappointed w/ this recipe. I have a wonderful chocolate chip recipe, but wanted to make something healthier. It tasted OK but the oatmeal was almost non-existant here. I'll try again sometime, but reduce the flour to approx. 1 c. & increase the oatmeal 1 1/3 c. and maybe add a little applesauce or vanilla yoghurt so it's not too dry (I've done this w/ all sorts of baking w/ a great deal of success).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Very delicious cookies...added a little more chocolate chips. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Ah, so-so. Came out kind of cakey. Tasted good--I was just looking for a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Not bad, the flavor is decent but they are too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
FIANLY a baking success! All my previous attempts at baking all turned into disasters BUT THIS WAS PERFECT. Like another reviewer I added extra chocolate but I didn’t have any chocolate chips on hand so I chopped up a few chocolate bars and added some extra chocolate on the top of the cookies to let them melt then harden. (So much for low-fat.I think I increased the calories to 900 per cookie LOL) but nevertheless followed the recipe exactly (Which was probably what I should have been doing all along with my previous baking ;)) and these are the best cookies I have ever had. They are soooo moist and melt in your mouth. Even my Greek husband who is VERY picky couldn’t stop eating these. Next time I think I will put raisins instead of chocolate so I don’t feel toooo guilty!!! Thank you so much for this GREAT recipe. I have regained confidence in baking and I am feeling like a domestic goddess today! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe! I am a cookie monster, and was looking for a friend on a heart healthy diet that was missing her morning cookies. She loved them, and so did my husband who hates anything low fat and CC chip cookies are his favs. I did everything like the recipe reads, but added 1/4 cup extra C.chips. I only got 65 cookies and they were 1/2 dollare size, I could not imagin how small they would have to be to get 100 cookies like it say's. The best low fat, low cal., no cholesterol cookie I have found thus far. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Delicious! I only had Quick Oats and they worked fine. Note that my batch only made about 35 cookies, and they weren't even that big. Definitely not a lowfat taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States