Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Remember people - it's nutritional value PER SERVING; the reason it appears to be so low in fat is because it claims to make 100 cookies, one hundred from this amount of ingredients... I don't think so - - maybe 36?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Awesome cookie! Crispy outside, tender and chewy inside. Definitely a favourite. My 4-yo daughter helped to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I really liked this recipe but I changed it a bit. I used 1/4c butter and 1/4c applesauce. And 1/3c white sugar and 1/3c brown sugar. I also used 1c flour and 1 1/4c oats. I cooked them for 10 min and they were nice and chewy inside. My husband didn't even know they were better for him. They were gone in 2 days. I would have given it 5 stars but I changed some of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
sooooo good! I used one whole egg and it seemed to work fine. I'm not sure if my oven in acting up but I had to cook them longer than it says...i just kept an eye on them. But they are chewy in the middle and crunchy on the outside! Soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These cookies were pretty good. I used 1 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup of oatmeal. They are nice and chewy on the inside. And I just used butter instead of butter flavored shortening, guess they're not low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I usually hate Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies but my sister made these for me and they were awesome! We used whole eggs and put in some chopped walnuts! Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crin
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
these are more like chocolate chip cookies with oatmeal, rather than oatmeal cookies with chocolate chips in it, if that makes sense. if you are looking for a more hearty oatmeal cookie don't use this recipe. but i loved them and they taste fantastic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very good, although like almost everything I make, I modified the recipe a bit. Instead of using the egg whites I used one whole egg, I increased the oatmeal and reduced the flour a bit. I also added more chocolate chips. I got almost 3 dozen cookies using heaping teaspoons full. It's kind of a flat cookie. It's also a crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside cookie. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Best cookie I have had in a while! Most of my cookies spread but these dont;they are like cookies from heaven. They're pretty too. Soft and moist in the inside, crunchy on the outside. My new favorite recipe. Make these!!!!!! I've already ate 7!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was a very good tasting cookie recipe. However, there were a couple problems with it in my opinion. I'm completely new to this cooking thing, so take it as you will. 1. The cookies spread out way too much. This left them kinda crunchy on the outside and lifeless. I prefer mine with more shape. 2. There wasn't enough oatmeal. It tasted more like sugar (probably because of the sugar amount being greater than the oatmeal). It tasted good, just not what I was looking for. 3. Because the cookies spread out so much, they tended to fall apart when I was trying to take them off the cookie sheet. Overall, a good recipe. Though I will probably look for another that is more attuned to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jefferson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States