Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
MY NINE YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WAS ABLE TO MAKE THESE COOKIES EASILY FOR HER SCHOOL CHRISTMAS PARTY. THEY WERE EXELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
These are one of the best choc. chip cookies we've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
excellent crispy cookies! My 3 yr old and I made them large and used cut up chocolate bunny from easter instead of chocolate chips! They'r great! My son calls them giant oatmeal bunny cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I am only 11 years old and i have a 15 yr. old sis and she absolutely loves this recipe. It was sooo simple i could make it.I scale the recipe to make 50 servings and they are still gone at my house within 4 days!!!Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
Used chocolate chunks instead of chocolate chips. Used only one cup. Gave more of an oatmeal cookie with chocolate concentrated in part of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
These cookies are great. I did cut down the cooking time to 10-12 mins, I found 15 was too long. I also added a tablespoon of vanilla. Also, I only got about 5 doz. cookies not the stated 7 doz. MMMmm.. they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Awesome!! I hate oatmeal cookies but, these were great. I had some trail mix to used up, so, I doubled the recipie and did half chips and half trail mix, and they were fantasitc. A definant keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
I made these cookies with white chocolate chips. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
I didn't use as many chocolate chips as directed and I added a little vanilla after the eggs, but these cookies were a great hit with my boyfriend and kids. It was difficult to keep them all out of the batter, so I knew it would be impossible to keep the cookies around after they had been cooked! It's simple and these cookies will get eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Perfect, Awesome and Quick are the three words I would use to describe these cookies. Whenever I take these to any kind of gathering, they get gobbled up like there is no tomorrow!! I tripled the recipie and it was gone in three days!! This is the kind of recipie that you pass down generation to generation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States