Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I like to blend my oatmeal, I added vanilla, but it was still a bit on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by budicheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These were excellent!! I added some coconut and pecans, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
AMAZING!! These came out delicious! I was a bit skeptical when I was mixing the ingredients; it looked like it'd be so dry. But it all came together so nicely. I took the advice of another reviewer and baked them at 375 for 8-10 mins. This made them soft and moist. I also used 1 tsp of vanilla extract. I used mini chocolate chips since that's all I had, but I think it made them that much better! They looked, and tasted, amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
An excellent basic cookie recipe that I made even more delicious with the following substitutes: butter for shortening, Demerara sugar for the brown and white sugar, and spelt flour for all-purpose flour. The Demerara sugar really gives the cookies an extra richness and a beautiful golden caramel colour. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fledgling Basement Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is one of the very best Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookie recipes I have ever made! I used Ghiradelli chocolate chips and they were outstanding! My husband (a self appointed cookie connoisseur) raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgiaskibunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Fantastic recipe. But DON'T GREASE THE COOKIE SHEETS; use parchment paper and NO CLEANUP. Also I followed other reviewers comments: used butter and 3 cups rolled oats plus the 1 tsp vanilla. Cookies NOT FLAT! 10 minutes is enuf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Fantastic! The only reason I went 4 stars is because they were just a bit salty for my taste, though everyone else in the family thought I was crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly DuLong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These are quite tasty! They definitely didn't need the full 15 minutes, so I pulled the second batch sooner. I omitted the white sugar entirely to make it a little healthier, and added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/8 tsp nutmeg to spice them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikebranski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I like the unique flavor that the shortening gave it. I halved my baking soda :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Park, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I make these JUST as the recipe calls for, out of respect for the person who wrote it. They are fantastic just the way they are! Because my oven is an older model and harder to regulate temp., I bake them for 13 minutes instead of 15 (found out after the first batch got a bit too brown!). Note after baking a dozen batches of these: I prefer the milk chocolate morsels in this cookie. They melt better and are silkier than semisweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States