Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I love this recipe! I add dried cherries to this one and it is a favorite every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I love these cookies! They are delicious! Next time I'll add a few tsp. of vanilla extract. They are so good, and the chocolate chips make it taste so rich! I used 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of butterscotch chips instead of 2 cups of chocolate chips only. They gave it a sweet, chocolaty, rich flavor that was amazing! I had to bake mine for 17 minutes instead of 15. They are so good! I'll make these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Yummy recipe! I substituted butter for shortening and substituted white whole wheat flour for the all purpose flour. Cookies baked up nice and the recipe made a lot of cookies! Two-year old and hubby approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My parents kind of liked it, but I thought it was gross. Not sweet enough, very cake like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I used butter instead of shortening and added a tsp of vanilla. The first batch was pretty flat, so I added more flour and it turned out better. If you use butter, probably best to add another 1/3 cup of flour or so. I did some with chocolate chips and some with raisins. I added a dash of cinnamon to the raisin ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Fabulous! I had to do butter and shortening because I didn't have enough of each on hand, and they turned off fantastic. In fact, I was still short 2 T of butter, and you can't tell. Perfectly crisp on the outside, but chewy and perfect on the inside. Mine took 13 minutes, and yielded 3 dozen, not 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Excellent recipe. I will make again and I highly recommend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I'm not sure why other reviews have had trouble with the recipe turning flat! I added 1tsp of Vanilla,2 tsp cinnamon,2tbs flour, and 3tbsp water,I also used 1/2 cup Crisco shortening and 1/2 cup Becel margarine.I baked at 350 for 10 minutes and they turned out deliciously wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle Hinse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Love this recipe! I took the advice of others and added 2 teaspoons of vanilla and an extra 1/2 cup of oats, and subbed the shortening out for butter. I also add a cup of raisins along with the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Pretty good; I added 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of water. I do agree that the 1 tsp of salt is a bit too much; the cookies were slightly salty, but not to the point where you're grossed out. It's just a bit savory at the end after you swallow. Very chewy and delicious though; 10 minutes at 350 was enough in my oven. Remember to always chill your dough; I chilled it for about 15 minutes and they spread perfectly, not too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States