Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
yum! i didn't have enough shortening, so I used 1/2 butter and added the 1 tsp of vanilla. These were great - a little flat but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These were sooo de-Lish! my friend made this and it was her first time making "oatmeal" cookies in general! and the outcome was soooo yummy it went great with a glass of cold milk! I made these about two weeks ago and shared it with my co-workers and they raved about 'em! Thanks for sharing keep it coming! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Pretty good. I think my semi-sweet chips were too much. Might be better without chocolate or with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
delicious but a bit sweet,i cut the sugars to 1/2 c each and added 1 more egg and 2 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great and easy to make. I added organic rolled oats in lieu of the instant oatmeal and added an extra handful as well. Made them very chewy and more akin to an energy bar. I would reduce the butter next time, and add coconut flakes for some more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catfish57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
these are pretty good...but I thought too much salt...I would make them again and cut the salt in half...also i think I personally would like them better without the chocolate chips, but my family loves chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelynn6781

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good. Have also made this with M&Ms - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These cookies were delicious, however, I did make some changes that were suggested by the other reviewers. I added a half cup of flour, a half teaspoon of baking soda, and decreased the salt a little bit. I also baked them on 335 for 12 minutes. They turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Great Cookies! I also substituted butter instead of shortening, and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. These cookies are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States