Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
Used chocolate chunks instead of chocolate chips. Used only one cup. Gave more of an oatmeal cookie with chocolate concentrated in part of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
excellent crispy cookies! My 3 yr old and I made them large and used cut up chocolate bunny from easter instead of chocolate chips! They'r great! My son calls them giant oatmeal bunny cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
Very good cookie! I bake them on a baking stone and they turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
MY NINE YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WAS ABLE TO MAKE THESE COOKIES EASILY FOR HER SCHOOL CHRISTMAS PARTY. THEY WERE EXELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
These are one of the best choc. chip cookies we've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I am only 11 years old and i have a 15 yr. old sis and she absolutely loves this recipe. It was sooo simple i could make it.I scale the recipe to make 50 servings and they are still gone at my house within 4 days!!!Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
My friend and I just made this recipe. We followed the directions exactly. The batch we left in for the full 15 minutes were burned and very dry. We had better luck when we took them out after 12 minutes, but they still left something to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
These cookies are great. I did cut down the cooking time to 10-12 mins, I found 15 was too long. I also added a tablespoon of vanilla. Also, I only got about 5 doz. cookies not the stated 7 doz. MMMmm.. they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Brunsdon Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Awesome!! I hate oatmeal cookies but, these were great. I had some trail mix to used up, so, I doubled the recipie and did half chips and half trail mix, and they were fantasitc. A definant keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Very good Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies. I liked these better as they have lots of rolled oats and a couple of eggs in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States