Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe. I baked for 10 minutes and they were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasola, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Sooooo yummy! I made according to the recipe with the exception of 1tsp vanilla. next time will add more vanilla and pecans. these cookies have a crunchy outside and chewy middle. definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
My husband requested Oatmeal cookies, which I usually dislike but I think I may have eaten most of the batch myself. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Love this recipe. I tried for the first time months ago. My wife loved it so much. She regularly askes me to make more. The only difference I made to it was. I put half of the Chocolate chips asked for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt Tirado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Our family loves these cookies! I do half shortening and half butter and add 1.5 tsp of vanilla, keep the rest the same. Mine are done around 10 min. Mine do flatten out but we dont mind, the outside is crisp and the inside moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These oatmeal chocolate chip cookies are wonderful! The picture doesn't look anything like they do in real life. Try them! They are so good! They are very yummy! Forever and ever they are a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These cookies turned out burnt on the bottom and very chewy. Instead of the recommended 15 minutes to bake, I knocked it down to 7 minutes, but it would always brown on the bottom and be raw in the middle. Even the better cooked cookies come out chewy (which some people like, I totally understand its a preference). But beyond that the texture seemed very grainy and not much taste beyond the chocolate chips, despite the copious amount of sugar and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
these passed up the normal chocolate chip cookies that i always make as the BEST!! my sister and dad both told me that after baking these, i had just made the best cookies i've ever baked, and i do a lot of baking, so that was a compliment. i hightly recommend these to anyone who loves chocolate and oatmeal. will make them many more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Used half butter/half shortening, added a packet of vanilla pudding, and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I like to blend my oatmeal, I added vanilla, but it was still a bit on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by budicheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States