Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Less chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Everyone loves them! I use butter instead of shortening, vanilla, and about a t. of cinnamon... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
really good....I did have to add an extra 1/2 cup of flour. The first batch I made was too thin and "lacey". After that I added the other 1/2c flour which made a more substantial cookie....very tasty. My hubby actually preferred the less flour, "lacey" batch which were kinda chewier and more "see-through" in look. All in all a yummy cookie...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Love these, cut the shorting to 1/2 cup and replaced with 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, added 1tsp vanilla and 1/2 c chopped walnuts. Excellent cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is my go-to recipe. Like others suggested, I add vanilla; other than that, I've added anything in the pantry I can find! Butterscotch chips and pecans and cardamom, white chocolate chips and raisins and Chinese 5-spice powder (try it!), and chopped salted mixed nuts and cinnamon with the chocolate chips. (I leave out the salt when I make this version!) I use butter-flavor shortening, but while I occasionally have to use all white sugar, I prefer this version with half brown and half white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good cookies. I used butter-flavored shortening and I really think that helped to give the cookies some depth of flavor. With that one change these cookies are rich and chewy and they have that nice sturdy oatmeal cookie consistency that I like. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very good recipe. Made a few changes. I didn't have any eggs so I added a half a cup of water. Only added one cup of Oats and added 1 tbs of sliced Almonds. Very chocolaty so next time will only add 1 cup of chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Great recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Bird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These are absolutely yummy! The only problem at my house is if I don't freeze, some they're gone in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Not bad - a little too chewy for my liking. I added cinnamon/vanilla like other users suggested but they just didn't stay together that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States