Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I used the recipe EXACTLY AS LISTED and it was great! Thank you! Its a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used a hybrid as suggested: 1-1/2 c of oats, and 1 tsp vanilla. I also added 1/2 c of dark cocoa to the flour, and used 1 c of raisins plus the chocolate chips (1-1/2 c). Yummy! Baked at 375 for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Amazing! Baked these cookies and everyone in the house was wanting more... it's too bad that I was saving them to send to my fiancée who is on deployment! By FAR THE BEST Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lludwig

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Photo by Melanie S.
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I have made these cookies at least three times now and have to say they are the best oatmeal chocolate chip cookie in existence... with modifications. I customize these to my personal preferences by using real butter, increase the oatmeal to 2 1/2 cups, and reduce the chips to 1 cup. I bake these for 10-12 minutes at 325F, and they come out crispy on the outside, chewy in the middle. Perfect! A solid five-star recipe when tweaked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I halved the recipe to 21 servings, added an extra cup of oats, added a tsp. of vanilla, and only had a little less than a cup of chocolate chips on hand. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Yummy! Made with white chips rather than chocolate & added a little vanilla. So GOOD! I also have a newer oven (Whirlpool) Cooked @ 350 for 10 mins... turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace'smommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Added vanilla for a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These cookies are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious flavor but terribly flat. I followed the recipe almost exactly (I omitted 1/2 tsp of the salt). Next time, I think I'll try quick oats intead of rolled (old fashioned) oats. That may help keep them from spreading out all over the sheet. If you like a super-thin, crispy cookie...don't change a thing! (Except the salt part. 1 tsp is just too much.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
AWESOME! added vanilla and used 1/2 butter 1/2 shortening- as others have suggested. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States