Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Melanie S.
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made half the recipe just to try, but I needn't have worried about not liking them, they are awesome! I used approximately 1/4 cup more oats and chocolate chips than the recipe called for, however, I think I might double the amount of oats next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I halved the recipe to 21 servings, added an extra cup of oats, added a tsp. of vanilla, and only had a little less than a cup of chocolate chips on hand. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Yummy! Made with white chips rather than chocolate & added a little vanilla. So GOOD! I also have a newer oven (Whirlpool) Cooked @ 350 for 10 mins... turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace'smommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Added vanilla for a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These cookies are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious flavor but terribly flat. I followed the recipe almost exactly (I omitted 1/2 tsp of the salt). Next time, I think I'll try quick oats intead of rolled (old fashioned) oats. That may help keep them from spreading out all over the sheet. If you like a super-thin, crispy cookie...don't change a thing! (Except the salt part. 1 tsp is just too much.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
AWESOME! added vanilla and used 1/2 butter 1/2 shortening- as others have suggested. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Perfect! Added 2 tsp vanilla and used butter instead of shortening. Bake exactly for 15 minutes, they will harden up a bit while they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xpete911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Great cookies! You can't screw these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ngrable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Oatmeal chocolate chip cookies have been my favourite since childhood but I'm very picky when it comes to them. I was so happy to find this recipe and with a few changes suggested from another reviewer they were PERFECT! My only changes were 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp of water. Will absolutely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boombatine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States