Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe was not what I expected at all. I am a seasoned baker and I have never had cookies turn out this way. They were flat, wafer-thin and very unappealing! I am upset that I wasted my ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, the cookies were fantastic! My daughter who normally doesn't eat cookies,enjoyed these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe is excellent as written. I have these several times with PERFECT results each time! The cookies are PACKED with chocolate and they're very soft and moist. I have used half butter and half butter-flavored shortening before. They turn out fine. Today, I used 1/4c butter and 3/4c butter-flavored shortening because that's what I had on hand. I do add about a tsp vanilla and sometimes some cinnamon. Today, I made the shortening substitution above, and also added 1 tsp vanilla, and used 1c semisweet chocolate chips and 1c peanut butter chips. I now have awesome chocolate/peanut-butter chip oatmeal cookies. They'll be a hit at work tonight! The 15min baking time works perfectly in my oven @ 350 deg. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Excellent! I added a tsp of vanilla extract, though and used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Didn't raise one bit. Just a thin wafer. Flavor was good, but did not look very appealing or what I was looking for at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These cookies were wonderful! My husband couldn't stop eating them, he is laying on the couch now unable to move! I also used butter instead of shortening, and all brown sugar instead of white. They still turned out perfect, in our opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahaaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My husband loves Oatmeal Choc. Chip Cookies, and he loved these! The recipe was easy. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I used the recipe EXACTLY AS LISTED and it was great! Thank you! Its a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used a hybrid as suggested: 1-1/2 c of oats, and 1 tsp vanilla. I also added 1/2 c of dark cocoa to the flour, and used 1 c of raisins plus the chocolate chips (1-1/2 c). Yummy! Baked at 375 for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States