Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I would have given this 5 stars but changed a few things myself. I substituted butter for the shortening (my cookies turned out great...not flat at all like another review stated...) Added 2 tsp vanilla and an additional 1/2 cup of rolled oats. I also cut the salt in half. Great cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
DH raved about these cookies as written. Personally, I'd like about half the amount of chocolate chips and find them too sweet, but it IS a cookie. This is the Toll House recipe with oats substituted for part of the flour. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! I loved the original recipe, but have tried it with a couple small variations as well. I substituted one cup of chocolate chips for walnut pieces, and that is the best way to go! I have also tried some fat substitutions but the result was not as good. This is well worth saving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I added 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla (with eggs), 2 tablespoons water, and 1 teaspoon cinnamon. It was delicious! Moist, chewy, and perfectly spiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elindauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These beautiful cookies just came out of the oven and they are wonderful. I made them exactly as the recipe states, and they turned out great. Thanks for the great recipe! I'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this recipe with steel cut oats. Dont make the same mistake! They didnt cook and the cookies were just not right. I certainly can't blame the recipe since it specifies rolled oats, so I still rated it well. Just wanted to share to others learn from my error. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Today is my first time making these cookies and I used my CLEAN EATING knowledge and made them as a healthier version. I used only egg whites, splenda brown sugar, regular sugar, but only 1/2 what the recipe called for, applesauce no sugar added instead of shortening. I use only WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR and healthy oats. I added some wheat germ for extra heart health. Used dark chocolate mini chips. SO MOIST. Husband loves them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfargo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Delicious cookie! Easy to make. Friends said they were the best cookie they ever had and wanted the recipe. I didn't make any substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
GREAT COOKIE! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written except I added a couple teaspoons of vanilla because I love vanilla in almost everything I bake. They are delicious! My husband loved them and so did my 18 month old :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States