Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These are tasty but I would recommend only using 1 cup of Brown sugar because with the chocolate chips it's a little too sweet but over all they are still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I substituted White Chips and added 1/2 cup Craisins instead of nuts. Turned out nice and chewy, just like my family loves them. I give it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Wow, these are great. I made them twice in one week. I omitted the nuts both times and used milk chocolate instead of semisweet. The first batch I made I used quick cooking oats. The second time I used regular oats (I ran out of quick cooking). The texture of the cookies with the regular oats was better. They didn't come out as flat as the first time. They had all those lovely bumps that make cookies look delicious. Also, do yourself a favor. Take two of these cookies, soften up some vanilla ice cream and squish it between two of them. Put the ice cream sandwich back into the freezer to harden. Oh my goodness...insane deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very yummy - I always add sunflower seeds and butterscotch chips. Very good...kid tested and approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
this recipe is perfect. I added cinnamon with mines because someone suggest it and it was prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I really liked this recipe - it will now be my go-to Oatmeal Cookie recipe. I rated it 5 stars despite making some alterations, but I don't think that my changes were too drastic and I was impressed at how well the cookies took the changes that I made. I only added 1 1/4 cups of brown sugar because that was all that I had. It was plenty sweet and I will probably repeat this amount in the future. I added ground flax seed to the mix and instead of quick-cooking oats I added larger oats, and I used whole wheat flour. Despite the addition of these drier ingredients, the recipe held up with a single egg. My cookies took closer to 12 minutes to get to a consistency that I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Perfection. The only thing wrong with these is I CAN'T STOP EATING THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stit60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cassarugh
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very good recipe. I love sweets but this may have been a little too sweet for me. Next time I will try cutting the sugar back by a 1/4 cup. I used a cookie scoop to place them on the pan and they ended up spreading nicely to the perfect thickness. I had a problem with subsequent pans and the cookies cooking too quickly so I turned the temp down to 325 degrees but I was using convection oven and that's new to me so perhaps that is needed in convection ovens regardless. These were chewy the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassarugh
Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kendrapreston
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great recipe. I made a few changes though. I used whole wheat flour in stead of all purpose white. And I Used old fashioned rolled oats instead of quick oats. also Used Dark brown sugar. They have a great texture and are super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendrapreston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States