Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
this recipe is perfect. I added cinnamon with mines because someone suggest it and it was prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These are great. I made them as written with a couple additions: 1 t of cinnamon, and an extra 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. The batter will be very stiff and that's ok. They bake up chewy and delicious. Be sure to let them sit on the pan for a couple of minutes to let them set before you move them. I baked them just until the edges were brown - they looked slightly underdone in the middle, but they finished perfectly. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Excellent cookie recipe. Perfect texture. I'll be playing with the recipe to try to make it more health conscious (I've seen some great reviews here for it) but this cookie is amazing, and dangerous!, as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
These cookies are wonderful. Next time I would cut back the brown sugar by ¼ cup because it was a smidgeon too sweet for me. I used special dark chocolate chips and increase the amount by ½ cup because why wouldn’t you? I’m only human.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Loved! Omitted the nuts and used milk chocolate chips. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My enthusiasm was tempered by the fact that there were only 10 reviews about these cookies. However I was feeling wild and dangerous so I decided to give them a try. (That's just how I roll.)The recipe is perfect as is, but the cookies are really rich, so use a small cookie scoop. This is a chocolate chip cookie with some oomph (texture) which I really like. The nuts I used were pecans and they kept the texture from getting mushy and stuck to the roof of your mouth.(That doesn't happen to anyone else? My bad)The dough seems a little dry at first, but if you chill it overnight then bake them, the consistency is perfect. It would not hurt a thing in the world to back off the brown sugar, use applesauce, substitute raisins for chocolate, add flax seed, or whatever to make this a little healthier snack for your kiddos. This recipe can handle it. Almost like a granola cookie, but you know exactly what's in them. Personally, I'll eat them endulgently, feel fat and guilty about eating them, then get over it. I just don't hang on to negative feelings too long ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
These were AWESOME! Added raisins and a touch of cinnamon, skipped the nuts. They baked perfectly chewy and if I must say raisins and chocolate go hand in hand. Try the combo if you never have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kendrapreston
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great recipe. I made a few changes though. I used whole wheat flour in stead of all purpose white. And I Used old fashioned rolled oats instead of quick oats. also Used Dark brown sugar. They have a great texture and are super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendrapreston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Perfection. The only thing wrong with these is I CAN'T STOP EATING THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stit60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I really liked this recipe - it will now be my go-to Oatmeal Cookie recipe. I rated it 5 stars despite making some alterations, but I don't think that my changes were too drastic and I was impressed at how well the cookies took the changes that I made. I only added 1 1/4 cups of brown sugar because that was all that I had. It was plenty sweet and I will probably repeat this amount in the future. I added ground flax seed to the mix and instead of quick-cooking oats I added larger oats, and I used whole wheat flour. Despite the addition of these drier ingredients, the recipe held up with a single egg. My cookies took closer to 12 minutes to get to a consistency that I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States