Oatmeal Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
It was pretty good. For my first bread machine attempt it was quite edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Everyone that has tried this bread loves it. I add an extra tablespoon of honey to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! Everybody loves it! (Thanks from a guy who has made literally dozens of bread recipes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Scott Andrews

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This is really good light and flavorful bread, makes great toast for the next day. A few minor changes for my tastes. Instead of 1 1/4 cups water: changed to 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup milk, 1 egg and increased honey to 4 tablespoons. Am making for second time, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
a keeper for sure! Great texture and taste; also really nice when made with spelt flour (same proportions as normal bread flour) - comes out slightly chewy with a slightly nutty/spelt flavour but still very moist and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly and the bread turned out great. It was moist, had great flavor and texture. Served it with homemade soup and it was devoured in no time. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I have a smaller bread machine that makes one pound of bread, and this recipe is perfect.Bread rises to the very top and has a really lovely flavor.This will be a keeper. My sister was visiting and STOLE the last part of the loaf and took it with her on the ride back home! need I say more?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This bread came out awesome, very moist and tasty. The whole loaf was gone within 12 hours. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Mmmmmmm, this bread was moist, soft and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIFAERIE79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I substitute 2 c. of whole wheat and use the dough setting on my bread machine, then bake it in the oven for 25 min. at 350. This was one of the softest breads I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States