Oatmeal Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This cooked up beautifully using the time delay. We had wonderful, homemade bread ready for us in the morning. I used butter instead of margarine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
It was okay. Just a lot more dense than I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very good with these changes: I did not have dry milk so I follow the advice of another reviewer and used 1/2 cup real milk, 1/2 cup water and I increased the honey to 4 TBSP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This recipe was very good. The picture is exactly how it looks. I am new to using a bread machine but I would like my crust to me a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was pretty good, but I doubt I'll make it again. Didn't really stand out to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2many

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Very tasty. I also substituted 2 cups whole wheat flour. It's tasty, crusty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This is the one I have been looking for. It's perfect every time. I had a receipe similar to this and lost it. I am so happy to have found it and so is my family. Its moist, great for sandwiches or toast. I make this about two to three times per week depending on how often my kids come over. They love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I must admit I hate when people rate a recipe and then write that they changed 6 things about it, that being said, I did not have dry milk so I follow the advice of another reviewer and used 1/2 cup real milk, 1/2 cup water and I increased the honey. IT ROCKED! Great bread. We have had it for breakfast as toast with jam, lunch as meatloaf sandwiches and dinner as garlic bread with pasta, and we really like it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Super soft and very yummy! I scaled it to make 16 servings so I could have a 2-lb loaf. I used the dough cycle so I could bake it in my own pan. It came out beautifully! I let it rise a little too long so it came out huge. The bottom sunk when I took it out of the pan because of the over-rising. Next time I will be more dilegent. A very good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This bread is amazing. It's crisp on the outside and soft and smushy on the inside. The only change I made is that I'm heavy handed on the honey and I use 2c bread flour and 1c whole wheat flour. This bread is the best sandwich bread ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States