Oatmeal Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Delicious! I made the bread with a mixer and bread hook and substituted 1 cup of whole wheat flour for 1cup of bread flour. I also used butter instead of margarine. The texture is still light but feels hearty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good, tasty bread. Similar to a non BM bread I used to make but I like butter or buttery flavour margerine rather than oil. First time making bread in a breadmaker and it turned out great; looks like the pics from Phillip Morrison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was delicious - made it in my bread machine and it baked beautilfully. Nice and high with great texture. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Oh man was this good! Made it tonight and we went thru half the loaf at dinner! I used 2 T coconut oil instead of margarine per another reviewers advice. Yum! It was SO fluffy and delish on the inside and crusty on the outside. I only used 2.5 ts of yeast per my bread machine's rapid white bread 1.5 lb loaf cycle and it was perfect! This is on our short list for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I enjoyed this bread I will make it again.I did make some changes. I used 1-1/2 cup of bread flour & 1-1/2 of whole wheat. I added 2tbs of brown suger & 1/2 cup more of oats.the bread was nice and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shearer 1405

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Excellent recipe, EXCEPT for the margarine.I sub coconut oil (as I do for most everything..coconut oil is a miracle...read up on it.) Tasty, moist, a top 5, maybe even top 3 recipe. WW flour can be swapped for some of the white which I do 1/2 the time. But just LOVE the texture with all white, & the oatmeal kicks up the fiber content so I dont feel so guilty. 5 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I changed nothing in this recipe. I use it all the time. It is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I just made this bread. It fell in the middle, maybe too much yeast. Good flavor though, I'd try it again using less yeast. Most 1 1/2 lb. recipes call for only 2 tsp. to 2 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Great - I'll use this recipe again. I added ground flax seed for more nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
i have modified it by adding more oatmeal, give it a denser texture that i like. for every 1/2 c of extra oatmeal i decrease the flour by the same and it works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States