Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Made this GF subbed 2/3 coconut flour, 1/3 potato flour, increased the milk and oil slightly and added some shredded coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were okay - tasty enough, but nothing special. I made them exactly as written. Since I live at a high elevation, I'm used to baked things taking longer than the recipe says, and to things being wetter than expected. Surprisingly, baking these for 20 minutes was plenty of time - they were nicely browned, and not soggy at all; they had a firm-enough muffin texture. They were not very sweet at all (a plus or minus depending on one's tastes), but reasonably healthy, I suppose. I shared them at a meeting, and while they were almost all eaten, and I was thanked, there were no "wows" that I heard, and none from me either. They are quick and easy to make, maybe for "everyday" muffins, but these are nowhere near some fabulous muffins I've had in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I used all whole wheat white flour, about 2 tbs. flax seed meal, honey instead of sugar, dried blueberries (about 1/2 cup), and 1 tsp lemon extract. They were probably some of the best muffins I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
these are pretty good, I am eating one fresh out of the oven as I write this...I love the texture and size of this muffin. Great flavor also, although I like my muffins a little bit sweeter than this so I think I'll try some brown sugar as someone else suggested and a slightly lower temp. maybe 400 for 20-25, in my oven I had to shut it off with 10 min to go because the bottoms were all browned up but the top, nothing and they appeared to be done but I wasn't sure, but they are very good with a little butter on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Valente

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Try another recipe because these have very little taste and they stick terribly! I added cinnamon and lemon zest and they were still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These didn't do much for me or my husband. Bland. I wanted a healthier alternative for muffins but I think I'll have to keep looking. This is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very good! I made with 1/2 whole wheat four...next time I will try all whole wheat. They are not super sweet, but they are wonderful, and if you use fresh sweet blueberries these muffins don't need any more sugar! Love that these can be modified and made very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These are fantastic--even with substituting wheat flour for 1/4 of the white and stevia for half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Perfect amount of sweet for a muffin - you can really taste the blueberries. I added a tsp of vanilla for personal preference - but otherwise followed recipe - baked for 13-14 mins at 425. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzie G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States