Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by melouzy1119
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I added more blueberries and used a quarter cup brown and white sugar each, also added some cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla. It still could have used a little more sugar. But, everyone enjoyed them. We will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Yes, yes, changes; but, yes, yes, that's me. Even with the changes though, I feel my review is valid since the original muffin itself wasn't that far off - meaning I can imagine blueberries instead of cranberries, etc. It's okayyyy. :) So, I'm thinking a cup and a quarter oats. Yowza, Oat City - & I have to disguise them for "some of them" to try the muffins (or whatever). Fair enough, I'll soak them as I have in the past; but, this time, in orange juice. That's a first, but why not? I put the oats - not quick, old-fashioned - in a bowl with half cup orange juice & let it sit for half an hour or so, stirring a couple times. Then, added the wet ingredients. Also added 1/2t orange extract. Combined well & added the dry ones; folded in a generous cup fresh cranberries. Today, they stick to the paper a bit; but I think tomorrow they'll be better. Tastewise: pretty yummy. A soft-but-not-too-soft, sweet-enough, gently orange muffin with cranberries. I think lemon-lovers would maybe like lemon extract instead of orange & maybe, just maybe, soak the oats in a not-too-sweet lemonade? I dunno. The orange combination was good though. 'Wonder how soaking in cranberry juice would be? ... Someone's going a little too far with this - meaning me. I'll stop now. :) PS The oats went unnoticed. :D Next day: 'Better the first day by far. The wrappers did come off easier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Yummy. Will use this for other oatmeal fruit muffins in the future. I added cinnamon and nutmeg because I like them with oatmeal and blueberries! Used only brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nginzel
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made these with whole wheat flour instead, and cut down the amount of blue berries but threw in 1/2mashed banana, 1/3 cup of dried cranberries, a strawberry cut into tiny pieces and a handful of raspberries cut in half. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Molina
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
So easy and taste great. I added vanilla for that extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Molina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The muffins did not turn out well at all and I followed the directions to a T. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Good recipe for a healthier muffin. Mine didn't rise too well though, but I'd still make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This made 12 smallish muffins for me. I liked the taste. It didn't have too much sugar or oil I thought. I made it just as written. They came out tasting like a muffin, not a cake which I wanted. I used large fresh blueberries. I think small or frozen would've been better but it was good for me. The kids aren't going to like the huge berries though. This was a very easy recipe. Will definitely make it again and maybe try different berries or apples and add a topping. I couldn't tell there was oatmeal in them once they were cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. The batter was very thin !!! I would have added more flour, but thought the oats might absorb some liquid, si I let it go..... IF I were to make these again.... I might add 1/2 the milk to the oatmeal and soak first. Then add some flour if still thin. Also, because of the batter, my huge berries sunk to the bottom. I was not as impressed with this recipe. Will go back to plain blueberry muffins. Mommajozy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharlieC
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Man, it's good. I didn't change it's moist and delicious. Gonna make oatmeal raisin cookies next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States