Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CharlieC
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Man, it's good. I didn't change it's moist and delicious. Gonna make oatmeal raisin cookies next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These are disappearing quickly as I rate them. I substituted honey for the sugar, used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour, and used old-fashioned (large-flake) oats. Also used frozen mixed berries, coated with a little flour instead of the blueberries. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Substituted spelt flour for regular flour to cut down on gluten. Great tasting muffins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I NEVER do reviews but had to on this one!!! I recently lost 80 lbs., started a new job, and was looking for ways to pack a healthy breakfast and lunch due to my hours. I took the advice with some of the edits: sub 1/2 wheat flour, omit oil for 1/2 cup of applesauce, doubled up blueberries, traded out sugar for 1/3 cup of brown sugar and these were FANTASTIC. Thank you for making my hour commute bearable dare I I say tolerable.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyO2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Good texture lightly sweet. Solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I do not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Love, love LOVE this recipe! Makes quite a bit. We baked them in our new toaster oven and they were PERFECT. Great job with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These muffins don't last in my house! My toddler asks for them several times a day. In my version I replace the oil with applesauce, I put slightly less than 1 cup flour, and I double the blueberries because they are so yummy! I also bake them for only 20-22 mins, as I found 25 mins dried them out too much to my liking. I have also tried this same recipe with chocolate chips and chopped walnuts instead of blueberries...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very Good! Doubled the blueberries. Will make again. Thanks for a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I was looking for a recipie with oatmeal that would still taste like a regular blueberry muffin. These were bland, not sweet enough. I couldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States