Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and the muffins were burnt on the outside and uncooked on the inside. They stuck to the wrappers and were not good quality I recommend you choose another recipe unless you prefer burnt and raw muffins but in my opinion I don't and I don't think many other people do either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Loved them I put a 1t of Vanilla and a little lemon zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I seen this recipe om the side of the oatmeal container and decided to try it. I added vanilla, walnuts, cinnamon, and a lil extra milk for the thickness. and they were still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I just took the muffins out of the oven and eating them while typing this review......they weren't dry at all or dense! I cooked them at 400 for about 18 minutes and maybe could of been taken out at 16 minutes........I used half white flour and half whole wheat, used brown sugar and added a bit more, applesauce instead of oil, and non fat Lactaid milk, I also added more blueberries, which I won't do next time, it was a bit too much. I put in some cinnamon which I don't even taste, and some vanilla. Next time I will put in flaxseed which I had out but forgot to add. They aren't super sweet but definitely not bland. I am trying to figure out why so many people said they were dry, maybe over mixed? I will make again because I feel they are healthy with the changes I made.....enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NewToBaking
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Did the exact measurements except for instead of 1 cup of blueberries I did 2 cups.my husband likes when there is more fruit in the muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I like the healthier version but it could use more flavour. Next time I'm using melted butter instead of oil, brown sugar instead of white and adding cinnamon and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C.J. Crowe
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe my muffins I made I actually added more than blue berries but they were great!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Very good muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melouzy1119
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I added more blueberries and used a quarter cup brown and white sugar each, also added some cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla. It still could have used a little more sugar. But, everyone enjoyed them. We will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Yes, yes, changes; but, yes, yes, that's me. Even with the changes though, I feel my review is valid since the original muffin itself wasn't that far off - meaning I can imagine blueberries instead of cranberries, etc. It's okayyyy. :) So, I'm thinking a cup and a quarter oats. Yowza, Oat City - & I have to disguise them for "some of them" to try the muffins (or whatever). Fair enough, I'll soak them as I have in the past; but, this time, in orange juice. That's a first, but why not? I put the oats - not quick, old-fashioned - in a bowl with half cup orange juice & let it sit for half an hour or so, stirring a couple times. Then, added the wet ingredients. Also added 1/2t orange extract. Combined well & added the dry ones; folded in a generous cup fresh cranberries. Today, they stick to the paper a bit; but I think tomorrow they'll be better. Tastewise: pretty yummy. A soft-but-not-too-soft, sweet-enough, gently orange muffin with cranberries. I think lemon-lovers would maybe like lemon extract instead of orange & maybe, just maybe, soak the oats in a not-too-sweet lemonade? I dunno. The orange combination was good though. 'Wonder how soaking in cranberry juice would be? ... Someone's going a little too far with this - meaning me. I'll stop now. :) PS The oats went unnoticed. :D Next day: 'Better the first day by far. The wrappers did come off easier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States