Oatmeal Banana Raisin Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Try exchanging chocolate chips for the raisins. They are best right out of the oven or reheated in the toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth P.
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Excellent flavor! Fresh nutmeg sure makes the difference. I mashed the bananas and used butter instead of margarine, but that is all I changed. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
These cookies were so easy to make and a BIG hit here...the only thing I did different was add some chopped pecans. I was so impressed with the fact these didn't spread out on the sheet, which is one of my pet peeves. I will definately be making these in the future, esp. around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hooligan77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This recipe is fabulous! The banana is so alive and refreshing, and the other ingredients compliment that flavor. I used Splenda in place of the white sugar, and the texture was excellent. I live at 6000' elevation and didn't have to make any other changes in order to achieve superb results! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
great recipe for campers at CAMP LUTHERWOOD in Bellinghan wa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These taste really good, but they are quite crumbly. I didn't have any margarine, so I used 1 1/4 c butter and 1/2 c crisco. I cooked them for 11 minutes (my oven cooks a little hot)and they came out good, but falling apart. I actually think this recipe would make great oatmeal cookies - just taking out the banana. But a great alternative to use up bananas besides banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
The dough was amazing, but the banana flavor came out a lot when they were baked. I liked how they were chewy and not cake like like most other banana cookies. They were really good, just not quite as good as I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I think I'll stick to my banana cookie recipe; I tried to change some amounts of the ingredients to satisfy a lower calorie count & it just didn't work out. Thanks anyway, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I read the reviews before attempting this and ended up adding just a shade more flour and baking them a little bit hotter and longer (partly because my oven is wonky). They turned out awesome: chewy, but not mushy or crumbly. I'm loving them and I don't even like banana - I was making them for my husband. He ate six in a row and the dog went ape begging for them. Way to trick them into eating healthy food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States