Oatmeal Banana Raisin Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These cookies are AMAZING!!! I ran out of brown sugar so only used 1/2 cup, didn't have margarine so used butter and used chocolate chips instead of raisins. Mine took the full 13 minutes to cook through. Thank you so much for this recipe! It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keyjul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
absolutely fabulous. Substituted half the raisins for cranraisins. Was a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These are very good and moist. I did add chocolate chips, and the last two batches I added dried cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori J Nonko

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very good. I used fine coconut. Instead of adding raisins I added chocolate chips it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swanton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very good. Made with 1/2 coconut oil 1/2 crisco (b/c we are dairy free). Used also whole wheat flour. Perfected last batch by cooking at 400 for 10min using a cookie scoop, pam spayed pan, and adding a little extra flour. great recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
These are excellent! I made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Bourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I was wanting to do something with my very ripe bananas other than banana bread and this was the perfect fit! I used butter instead of margarine and they were perfect! I found they browned within the last minute of baking so I watched to make sure they didn't brown too much. I also used parchment paper instead of greasing the cookie sheets and they came right off the sheet with no issue! I also decreased the flour by about 1/8th of a cup as many said they do not spread and i wanted a thinner cookie and they spread out just right. Fantastic! I will use this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellieE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I think i found a new favorite!! These are delicious. I used crisco like another viewer. I also was low on coconut, so added walnuts and craisins. My first batch seemed to cook too fast, so i lowered my over to 350 and they came out beautiful!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
When I made it first, it was loved even by my diabetic friend.On this second try, I read ALL the reviews, and made it again with so many changes: I used half cup of peanut oil instead of butter and added applesauce for the other half cup. I used 1/3 cup of brown sugar and 1/3 cup of granulated Splenda. I still used 2 eggs but substituted vanilla with lemon extract. Most importantly, I made it gluten-free by using cornstarch instead of wheat. One reviewer commented that applesauce made it cakey so I used my muffin pans. I still used 1 and a half tsp. of baking powder plus a little more oats. I added cream of tartar this time too. Result: kinda crumbly so I will try adding more egg and oil to the mixture next time. We will see what they taste like tomorrow but it tastes great again right now even with these many changes. Thanks for this recipe and for each review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
LOVE these! I do follow the recipe but use a Crisco baking stick and 1/2 stick of butter instead of margarine, add another banana(I like the big chunks of it in the cookie), use a half bag of coconut (instead of 1 cup) and add 1 bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Most of the time I only bake half the batch and refrigerator the rest to bake at a later time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States