Oatmeal Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Great texture on this bread. It is moist and baked up beautifully. I baked in mini bread pans and the recipe made 3 loaves. They were done at the 40 minute mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Amazing I used pecans instead of walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli Goodrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Very nice, moist banana bread with appealing texture. I took liberties with the recipe by adding extra banana and a dash of cinnamon and left out the nuts (due to allergy). Can't wait to have a piece toasted with butter….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
My favorite banana nut bread ever, especially with my tweaks :D I always make 4 mini loaves, I use 1 or 2 bananas and then complete the cup with cinnamon applesauce, use about 1/3 cup whole wheat flour and complete the 1 1/2 cup with all-purpose, use pecans (and a little extra), and sprinkle oats on top before cooking. (: It's sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very bland. I used a smaller loaf pan. Had to watch it. I used leftover batter for muffins. They cooked to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Gallardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jett's Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
this recipe is dry and I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I love this bread and so does my family. I've been making this bread for many years. I don't change a thing. I got this recipe off an oatmeal box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I liked this banana bread and would rate it between a 4~5. It really bakes up nicely and I chose to garnish the top with old-fashioned oats like the main picture. Its a perfect recipe for me, because it is not overly sweet or too rich tasting. I like banana bread or muffins for breakfast. The oatmeal really cut through sticky sweet taste I associate with so many quick breads. It made it a little more hearty. It is a precise mix between oatmeal quick breads and a banana one. My only change was using salted butter instead of shortening. I may even test additional healthy subs since I liked the oatmeal added. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by backyardescape
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great recipe! I took other's suggestions & added more bananas, a little cinamon & topped it off with a little oats/sugar. Doubled the batch to give to my neighbor! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe made for very moist banana bread. I used 4 bananas, used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar, and added in a teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg, and a 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to the batter. I also did as others suggested and mixed together some cinnamon, sugar, and oats and sprinkled on top before putting the batter in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States