Oatmeal Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Excellent!! Thank you so much for sharing! I followed the recipe exactly. The muffins/cupcakes came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURSEONALITY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Loved these muffins (definitely not a cupcake). I cut down on some of the honey (1/2 cup) and sugar, adding some Splenda brown sugar too, and they had just the right amount of sweetness. The oats add a nice texture and I sprinkled walnut pieces on top of some. These make are a great breakfast or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Very moist, used Splenda, sugar free maple brown sugar instant oatmeal, and sugar free honey, but they tasted great. Definitely a muffin not a cupcake, but whaddya expect??? Will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Very moist. The oats add a nice texture. Overall very banana-licious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I didn't change a thing about this recipe, except to make them mini muffins, and these were excellent! I'm always looking for something nutritious and quick that my 2 year old will eat because he is a picky eater. He had no problem gobbling up a couple of these. Very tasty and moist, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Awesome, although I did make some substitutions to suit my family. I added Fiber One instead of oatmeal to increase the fiber; brown sugar instead of white; applesauce instead of butter (milk allergies); and 1 cup wheat flour with 1/2 cup white. Turned out like banana nut bread, without the nuts (nut allergies, as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Very tasty, and I agree with cookinchris that they are more muffin than cupcake, especially since I subbed WW flour for 1/2 cup of the flour, and brown sugar for white. Great recipe for those too-ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
These were excellent. I used whole wheat flour and added a couple of tablespoons of ground flax, as well I added 1 tsp of cinnamon. I was worried they would be too sweet with the honey, but they weren't. These baked up golden and beautiful. I baked these as well as an banana oatmeal muffin recipe on this site that had 147 votes for 5 stars and this recipe is far tastier. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I made these with whole wheat flour and they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MJ
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
The blend of sweetness and oatmeal complement each other. I used half white flour and half whole wheat pastry four, and next time may cut down on some of the sugar (just to make them healthier). They are almost like a muffin, but still cake-like. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States