Oatmeal Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Excellent!! Thank you so much for sharing! I followed the recipe exactly. The muffins/cupcakes came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURSEONALITY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Loved these muffins (definitely not a cupcake). I cut down on some of the honey (1/2 cup) and sugar, adding some Splenda brown sugar too, and they had just the right amount of sweetness. The oats add a nice texture and I sprinkled walnut pieces on top of some. These make are a great breakfast or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Very moist, used Splenda, sugar free maple brown sugar instant oatmeal, and sugar free honey, but they tasted great. Definitely a muffin not a cupcake, but whaddya expect??? Will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Very moist. The oats add a nice texture. Overall very banana-licious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I didn't change a thing about this recipe, except to make them mini muffins, and these were excellent! I'm always looking for something nutritious and quick that my 2 year old will eat because he is a picky eater. He had no problem gobbling up a couple of these. Very tasty and moist, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Awesome, although I did make some substitutions to suit my family. I added Fiber One instead of oatmeal to increase the fiber; brown sugar instead of white; applesauce instead of butter (milk allergies); and 1 cup wheat flour with 1/2 cup white. Turned out like banana nut bread, without the nuts (nut allergies, as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Very tasty, and I agree with cookinchris that they are more muffin than cupcake, especially since I subbed WW flour for 1/2 cup of the flour, and brown sugar for white. Great recipe for those too-ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
These were excellent. I used whole wheat flour and added a couple of tablespoons of ground flax, as well I added 1 tsp of cinnamon. I was worried they would be too sweet with the honey, but they weren't. These baked up golden and beautiful. I baked these as well as an banana oatmeal muffin recipe on this site that had 147 votes for 5 stars and this recipe is far tastier. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I made these with whole wheat flour and they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MJ
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
The blend of sweetness and oatmeal complement each other. I used half white flour and half whole wheat pastry four, and next time may cut down on some of the sugar (just to make them healthier). They are almost like a muffin, but still cake-like. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States