Oatmeal Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by aijiesi
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Very good muffins. I used whole wheat pastry flour and added a little cinnamon. They're super moist and taste great while feeling healthy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aijiesi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
OMG! Yummy! I was a bit worried about the batter being a little too wet and thought that I SHOULD have lessened the honey - but these were great! Mine didn't poof over the edge of the cupcake top like most do but I can't wait to frost (yes they are already sweet) with Cream Cheese Frosting II. I talked my boyfriend into these instead of our usual chocolate cupcakes:-) Oh and don't taste the uncooked batter - It is SOOO good I ate about 4 muffins worth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I cooked these cupcakes with my 4 year old son - and we just loved it! Wonderful cupcakes! However, i thought that there is too much sugar in the recipe - so instead of 1/2 cup honey i just 1 tbs of honey and substituted the rest with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I followed this recipe to a T, and they were dry and lacked flavor. Won't make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This recipe was amazing. They came out nice and moist. I used a few variations. Instead of using all margarine, I used 1/4 cup canola oil & 1/4 cup margarine. I only used 1/4 cup of honey and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Also, in place of regualar oats, I used instand cinnamon oatmeal to subsidize some of the sweetness in place of the reduced amount of honey. My husband LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
YUMMY IN MY TUMMY! I made this recipe yesterday and my husband and I really are really enjoying them. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I have tried varius recipes of banana muffins/bread before and this one too turned out equally great.i didnt have oats at hand but it idnt stop me from baking this delicious recipe.I substituted all purpose flour to wheat flour,reduced the sugar to alomst half the qty ,substituted butter with vegetable oil ..but still they were amazing.everyone liked it.definately a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
These were great. The only thing I changed was instead of 11/2 cups of all -purpose flour, I used 1 cup all-purpose and 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour. And I used ripe bananas and I figured that would add enough "sweetness" so I omitted the honey. But then used brown sugar instead of the called 1/2 cup white sugar. It actually turned out like cupcakes, very moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Delicious and quite easy! Love that they contain so much fruit! The kids thought they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
very tasty (eating it right now), the top didn't get as crunchy as i like though. i used 3/4 the called amount of sugar - half brown and half white, and also added in some cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States