Oatmeal Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I just made these and I like them. I gave it only 4 stars because my muffin loving daughter said they were too oatmeally. They do have that texture but they are yummy. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of cinnamon as others had suggested. I also cut the honey to 1/2 cup and the salt to just a dash. next time I might add choc. chips to mix things up. I used 1 big muffin tin and 1 reg. muffin tin. The big one came out in about 23 min. the reg. one was 18 mins. no burning just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
absolutely delicious muffin/cupcakes. try sprinkling some shredded coconut on top before baking for a great nutty flavour. yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I was worried about the taste & texture of these cupcake/muffins, but everyone loved them and these were so easy to make! I read the reviews and opted to use only 1/2 cup of the honey and added a tsp of vanilla and cinnamon as someone else suggested. Now I have a new use for ripe bananas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These are supereasy and incredibly good! I followed the recipe to the letter except for one tiny detail - I sprinkled sugar/cinnamon on top before baking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Soooo good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
came out really well and everyone loved it. one of the bestest recipes ive found so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very good. They are a little greasy but VERY moist. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These were good but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I don't usually review recipes that I've altered but this one came out so delicious despite my many changes that I just had to share how forgiving it is. I used EVOO instead of butter/margarine, 4 tbs. of egg whites in place of the eggs, 1/2 cup of honey instead of 3/4 cup, added a bit of applesauce to the banana mixture to make it a full cup, switched the flour mixture to 1 cup whole wheat, 1/2 cup all-purpose, and sprinkled cinnamon on top before baking. The result? The absolute best muffins I've ever tasted, let alone made. AND HEALTHY! This one's going straight to the front of my recipe box. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These are fantastic!!! It's nothing to do with cupcakes, these are just muffins, really great muffins. After I started making this recipe I noticed I only had around 1/2 cup of quick oatmeal so I also added 1/2 cup of baby oatmeal. I reduced the amount of honey to 1/2 cup and it was just perfect. This is a really nice recipe, kids loved it! Thanks Louise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States