Oatmeal Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This recipe is sooooo yummy, although it really is more like a muffin than a cupcake. (Am I back to the different between a muffin and cupcake?) No matter, these are going into my regular Muffin rotation file. They are healthy too using only 1/2 cup sugar and 3/4 cup honey. I love to cook using local honey because of my alergies. So, this is a "for sure" keeper! Also, I had to use extreme control because I wanted to add nuts, but I didn't and they were wonderful. I may add nuts the next, I may not. GREAT muffin recipe! Thank you Louise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
OMG these just came out of the oven! I WILL be making these as often as I have left over ripe bananas! I changed the recipe to make it healhier for our diet restrictions. I only used 1/4 c of butter and that was plenty. I used splenda and four ripe bananas I used the 3/4 cup of honey but I substitued Agave Syrup and all white whole wheat flour. These are AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Thanks Louise, it is a great recipe! My in-laws are here visiting us, they are diabetic and when i made this for them, they thoroughly relished these delectable muffins! the only thing i changed here was instead of 1 and 1/2 cups of all purpose flour, i used a cup of whole wheat flour and 1/2 a cup of all purpose flour, they were a little denser, but tasted awesome! My husband who is never an oats person found them delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amrutha
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very moist and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Delicious. I used 1/2 cup honey and 3/4 cup white sugar instead as others had suggested--this gave a perfect sweetness for me. I sprinkled each muffin with cinnamon and sugar. I used three overripe bananas, about 1-1/4 cup, and the muffins turned out super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Extremely yummy! Love the oat taste! Next time I might try to substitute olive oil for the butter and use molasses instead of honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was SUPER easy and delicious! I may sprinkle some cinnamon next time, but it is perfect as is! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
They were very good but a little too much sweetener as written and I only got 12 out of the batch but they were done in 20 minutes.There was butter weeping out between the muffin papers and the pan so I'll probably reduce that next time also. I made a couple of substitutions: used all white whole wheat flour, the flax/water substitute for egg(worked great), and left out the honey. I also added walnuts to half and liked them both ways. Moist, slightly crumbly, no need for butter or other topping, and very good banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I just made them adding a tsp of cinnamon and also reduced the honey to1/2 cup. They came out delicious. Know I know what to do every time that I have ripe bananas, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Fantastic! They tasted delicious and were very moist. I didn't put the oats in, but I'm sure it would have tasted just as great. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States