Oatmeal Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I;ve been looking for a low-cal bar or muffin made with wheat flour & here it is. Tasty, you bet! All these ingredients together are yummy! Only thing is I had to "mash" them in the muffin liners,(no big deal on that). It made me 20 cupcakes(small liners).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
These came out very dry and much too dense, even for health food. My family would not eat them, although they picked out the craisins, which are always tasty, and munched on those. I thought that I would be okay making a recipe from USA Weekend, but no. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Husband and I loved these muffins. Being a WW member, loved the nutrition facts. Decided to bake them on moments notice. Used Splenda, didn't have half-n-half, so I used 2% milk, also used rye flour instead of whole wheat (didn't have any in the house). Healthy, sweet, wonderful, filling. Going to try them with mixed dried fruit pieces, maybe a banana instead of apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I was delighted to see this recipe in the sunday daily news. It had all ingredients that I like. I am wondering if something was missing since it was such a heavy consistency and didn't rise at all nor taste good. I read the recipe over twice to be sure I had included all the ingredients and everything was as listed. It was a great disappointment and waste of many expensive ingredients. Please help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I made these with raisins instead of cranberries, and Splenda instead of sugar. I thought they were very yummy & my picky three year old gobbled one up at lunch. My husband thought they were a little too dry but he just added a dab of butter and poped it in the microwave for a second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
One of these makes a filling, easy to grab breakfast. I add wheat germ for added fiber and prefer to heat the muffin by wrapping in a paper towel and put in microwave for 20 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I thought these were wonderful! I used sugar and pecans, because I didn't have walnuts. I will definitely make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS HEALTHY MUFFIN. IT WA A LITTLE BIT DRY, SO NEXT TIME I WILL ADD A LITTLE MORE CHOPPED APPLES. DEFINITELY A KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
These muffins are awesome! Friends and family raved about the fruitiness of these muffins and said they needed no butter. I did substitute fat free buttermilk for the half & half, used Cherry Flavored Craisins & increased the nuts to 3/4 cup. My oven cooks fast, so they were done in 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I liked these a lot but I do agree that they are a bit dry. I'm going to freeze mine & warm them up in the microwave & hopefully that will moisten them up! I tend to make the mistake of not chopping my apples up nice & small so next time I might try mashing them up before adding to the batter. I used applesauce instead of oil & left out the walnuts & raisins. They tasted wonderful but next time I think I'll use 1/2 cup Splenda just to sweeten it up a tad. Thanks so much for all the healthy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States