Oatmeal Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
A-maz-ing! The entire family enjoyed this recipe. It was so flavorful and the texture was perfect. The only thing I exchanged is milk for the half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
i used milk and 1 tablespoon corn starch since i didnt have half and half it gave me the thicker consistency and they turned out amazing! definitely will make them several more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I am not sure if they just have too much "stuff" in them, but even after cooking them longer than stated, they tasted raw,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These are great! I used Sucanat in place of the sugar. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I threw this recipe together when my cousin was on her way to my house for coffee, and now I make it two or three times a week! It's great to have a healthy snack around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Maurer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe made delicious muffins. I had no fat free half and half, so I used rice milk. I also used regular oats, as I didn't have quick oats. I used half white and half whole wheat flours, and I grated the apple. I left out the walnuts because my husband doesn't care for them. Here's how I put it together: soaked the oats with the milk, egg, oil and grated apple. While they were soaking, mix the flours, sugar, salt, baking powder, spices and raisins. Combined the two quickly and put into a greased, standard (12) muffin tin. Baked at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. They were light and moist and very tasty. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I added one mashed banana and 3/4 cup of diced dried apricots, I did sift the whole wheat flour, other than that followed the recipe as is, very moist, healthy, very very flavorful, will use this often,fast easy & family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Love this one. I give these to my kids for breakfast on the run. Variations we've tried: chopped dried dates + cinnamon, chopped firm plums with no spices, apples and craisins with no spice, spelt instead of wheat and raisins - these last were a bit too heavy, but the kids had no problem gobbling them up anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
These muffins are delicious. I inadvertantly forgot the nuts, but added both bluberries and cranberries into the muffin. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
good breakfast muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States