Oatmeal Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Seriously is there really such a thing as low fat half and half? ? Surely not. I substituted brown sugar for white (or chemicals ie Splenda) . Tasty muffins and quite substantial too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adzac

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made these as a school breakfast this morning. They came out on the dry side. Next time, I may add additional oil (coconut?) or applesauce to make them more moist. Also... I was hesistant to bake them at 450, but I did for just 15 minutes and I think they were just fine at that high temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
450 is WAY too high for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephanie.jw
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These are great! And easy! I made them with whole wheat flour, my two year old is obsessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These muffins are delicious! I used 2/3 cup white flour and 1/3 cup whole wheat flour. Also used regular oats soaked in wet ingredients. I grated 2 apples for the recipe. And WOW! Not too dense with a great cinnamon flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Just made these muffins. I used fresh cranberries instead of dried, and no nuts, as I don't like walnuts. The fresh apple and cranberries made them moist but otherwise the muffins didn't have a lot of flavour. I will try a different recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Loved it; will omit the nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
The muffins were good. My 4 year old ate two for breakfast which is a compliment. I took some of the reviewers advise and shredded the apple which diffused the taste evenly throughout the batter. I used regular milk, flour and sugar (what I had in my cupboard) and didn't add nuts (my fam doesn't like). I got 12 small muffins. I will make again maybe using a bigger muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I loved this recipe. It took more preparation cooking than regular baking, but the end result was tasty and healthy. Will definitely make again. I used milk instead of half and half, and used quarter cup whole wheat flour and three quarters plain flour. Maybe next time I will try half cup each. I only had oats which I powdered fine to make oatmeal. It smells wonderful when baking and tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written - the oven temperature is definitely too high. They were done in about 10 minutes and almost burnt and kind of dry. However,the recipe was very good - I will make it again but I will decrease the temperature to 375 or 400. Would give it 5 stars of they bake slower to a golden brown. I also added some cinnamon sugar topping to jazz up the tops a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie54

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States