Oatmeal Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made these as a school breakfast this morning. They came out on the dry side. Next time, I may add additional oil (coconut?) or applesauce to make them more moist. Also... I was hesistant to bake them at 450, but I did for just 15 minutes and I think they were just fine at that high temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
450 is WAY too high for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephanie.jw
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These are great! And easy! I made them with whole wheat flour, my two year old is obsessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These muffins are delicious! I used 2/3 cup white flour and 1/3 cup whole wheat flour. Also used regular oats soaked in wet ingredients. I grated 2 apples for the recipe. And WOW! Not too dense with a great cinnamon flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Just made these muffins. I used fresh cranberries instead of dried, and no nuts, as I don't like walnuts. The fresh apple and cranberries made them moist but otherwise the muffins didn't have a lot of flavour. I will try a different recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Loved it; will omit the nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
The muffins were good. My 4 year old ate two for breakfast which is a compliment. I took some of the reviewers advise and shredded the apple which diffused the taste evenly throughout the batter. I used regular milk, flour and sugar (what I had in my cupboard) and didn't add nuts (my fam doesn't like). I got 12 small muffins. I will make again maybe using a bigger muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I loved this recipe. It took more preparation cooking than regular baking, but the end result was tasty and healthy. Will definitely make again. I used milk instead of half and half, and used quarter cup whole wheat flour and three quarters plain flour. Maybe next time I will try half cup each. I only had oats which I powdered fine to make oatmeal. It smells wonderful when baking and tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written - the oven temperature is definitely too high. They were done in about 10 minutes and almost burnt and kind of dry. However,the recipe was very good - I will make it again but I will decrease the temperature to 375 or 400. Would give it 5 stars of they bake slower to a golden brown. I also added some cinnamon sugar topping to jazz up the tops a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie54
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Would like to have seen these rise more, for a more fluffy texture. Pretty much, whatever it looked like when I dropped it in the pan, it stayed the same shape after baking. I used toasted slivered almonds in place of walnuts, using what I had on hand, and baked it at 350, after reading other reviews. I think next time I will make these as fruit/nut bars, since the texture is so dense. Flavor is fine, might cut out nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roozoonoomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States