Oatmeal Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Seriously is there really such a thing as low fat half and half? ? Surely not. I substituted brown sugar for white (or chemicals ie Splenda) . Tasty muffins and quite substantial too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adzac

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made these as a school breakfast this morning. They came out on the dry side. Next time, I may add additional oil (coconut?) or applesauce to make them more moist. Also... I was hesistant to bake them at 450, but I did for just 15 minutes and I think they were just fine at that high temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
450 is WAY too high for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephanie.jw
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These are great! And easy! I made them with whole wheat flour, my two year old is obsessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These muffins are delicious! I used 2/3 cup white flour and 1/3 cup whole wheat flour. Also used regular oats soaked in wet ingredients. I grated 2 apples for the recipe. And WOW! Not too dense with a great cinnamon flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Just made these muffins. I used fresh cranberries instead of dried, and no nuts, as I don't like walnuts. The fresh apple and cranberries made them moist but otherwise the muffins didn't have a lot of flavour. I will try a different recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Loved it; will omit the nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
The muffins were good. My 4 year old ate two for breakfast which is a compliment. I took some of the reviewers advise and shredded the apple which diffused the taste evenly throughout the batter. I used regular milk, flour and sugar (what I had in my cupboard) and didn't add nuts (my fam doesn't like). I got 12 small muffins. I will make again maybe using a bigger muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I loved this recipe. It took more preparation cooking than regular baking, but the end result was tasty and healthy. Will definitely make again. I used milk instead of half and half, and used quarter cup whole wheat flour and three quarters plain flour. Maybe next time I will try half cup each. I only had oats which I powdered fine to make oatmeal. It smells wonderful when baking and tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written - the oven temperature is definitely too high. They were done in about 10 minutes and almost burnt and kind of dry. However,the recipe was very good - I will make it again but I will decrease the temperature to 375 or 400. Would give it 5 stars of they bake slower to a golden brown. I also added some cinnamon sugar topping to jazz up the tops a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie54

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States