Oatmeal Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Would like to have seen these rise more, for a more fluffy texture. Pretty much, whatever it looked like when I dropped it in the pan, it stayed the same shape after baking. I used toasted slivered almonds in place of walnuts, using what I had on hand, and baked it at 350, after reading other reviews. I think next time I will make these as fruit/nut bars, since the texture is so dense. Flavor is fine, might cut out nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roozoonoomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
These are good, but I gave them 4 stars because they do not store well. They get soft and loose something in the process. Great, hot out of the oven or cool afterwards, but I put them in a ziploc and the next day they were much less in flavor. If you are making them for a day when they will get eaten at once, definitely give them a try. P.S. I added quite a bit more cinnamon and like I said, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
A-maz-ing! The entire family enjoyed this recipe. It was so flavorful and the texture was perfect. The only thing I exchanged is milk for the half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
i used milk and 1 tablespoon corn starch since i didnt have half and half it gave me the thicker consistency and they turned out amazing! definitely will make them several more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I am not sure if they just have too much "stuff" in them, but even after cooking them longer than stated, they tasted raw,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These are great! I used Sucanat in place of the sugar. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I threw this recipe together when my cousin was on her way to my house for coffee, and now I make it two or three times a week! It's great to have a healthy snack around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Maurer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe made delicious muffins. I had no fat free half and half, so I used rice milk. I also used regular oats, as I didn't have quick oats. I used half white and half whole wheat flours, and I grated the apple. I left out the walnuts because my husband doesn't care for them. Here's how I put it together: soaked the oats with the milk, egg, oil and grated apple. While they were soaking, mix the flours, sugar, salt, baking powder, spices and raisins. Combined the two quickly and put into a greased, standard (12) muffin tin. Baked at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. They were light and moist and very tasty. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I added one mashed banana and 3/4 cup of diced dried apricots, I did sift the whole wheat flour, other than that followed the recipe as is, very moist, healthy, very very flavorful, will use this often,fast easy & family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Love this one. I give these to my kids for breakfast on the run. Variations we've tried: chopped dried dates + cinnamon, chopped firm plums with no spices, apples and craisins with no spice, spelt instead of wheat and raisins - these last were a bit too heavy, but the kids had no problem gobbling them up anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States