Oatmeal and Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe makes up quickly. I had left over applesauce so thought I would try this. I needed to sub in regular oatmeal and greek yogurt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Yummy! Didn't have sour cream, so just added more milk. The kiddos loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Good stuff. Could use 1/2 tsp salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Naramore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Delicious. I loved the texture. Liana liked but not as much as the Fluffy Pancakes in AllRecipes that I usually make. I added a slightly rounded T. of sugar and a rounded 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. Also a bit extra on the baking powder and soda (just a little) as suggested by someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Made these this morning, for the second time...delicious! Had no sour cream but last time I used fat-free Greek yogurt and today used milk, still very good. Doubling recipe for two to four made adequate portion size for two adults, only 267 calories each. A staple recipe in my house!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
We've been making these for years now and they are so good, however, I never noticed how healthy they are until now! No oil or butter needed and they are always moist and flavorful. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made it exactly to the recipe and these were easily the best pancakes I've ever made. Granted, I love oatmeal. I super love oatmeal. I like the suggestions of using buttermilk in place of milk, yogurt in place of sour cream, and cooking on low to medium heat to make sure you don't get raw middles. I'll definitely play around with the recipe a little, just for fun. I served with maple syrup, but will probably make baked cinnamon apples to put on top next time. A little applesauce or yogurt would go well on top, also. I was completely satisfied after two pancakes, even though I'm usually a pretty big eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I will make this again. I added more cinnamon, used almond milk and whole wheat flour. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I've been making these for some time and my little grandchildren love them. Hearty, good for them and they are happy to eat them in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States