Oatmeal and Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These are wonderful pancakes. Very filling, nutritious, and flavorful. Thank you, thank you, thank you! They were a huge hit with the kids. This morning I ran out of applesauce so I use apple butter for 1/2 c. WOW - did that go over well. Im sure that killed some of the nutritional value but that was YUMMY! I also used stone cut oats instead of quick cooking oaks and they were still soft and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScratchCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
might want to cook these on a lower setting than usual to ensure the inside cooks before the outside burns..they seem to take longer than regular pancakes. mine we a little doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Not bad - just won't be my "go to" recipe for pancakes. We all agreed that a plain old pancake with some wild Maine blueberries tossed in the batter is far better than these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Delicious! My 21 month old picky-eater ate a entire pancake. I didn't have any sour cream so based on other reviews, I used a cup of buttermilk (1tbsp lemonjuice + 1cup milk) instead. Added a tbsp of sugar and increased baking powder to 1.5 tsp. Oh and a 1/2 tsp of salt and a 1/2 cup of raisins. Definitely a keeper! I used a non-stick fying pan, so didn't need to use any oil either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Not as good as I thought they would be from the reviews. A little too doughy (they were cooked). Not bad taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Super tasty even my daughter who isn't a fan of applesauce loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Delicious! They were very sweet and VERY filling. I did use 1/2 cup of milk instead of 1/3, to lighten up the batter a bit -- but that was the only change. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Made as waffles, prepared batter the night before. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Added Raisins and some nutmeg or cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
These were really good. Everyone loved them. I did add about a 1/2 cup extra oatmeal and extra baking soda and powder. I also used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. I let the batter sit in the fridge for about half an hour and then thinned out the batter with a bit more milk, but it was still thick. This only about 9 pancakes, but they were so filling that you only need to eat two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States