Oatmeal and Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Not as good as I thought they would be from the reviews. A little too doughy (they were cooked). Not bad taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Super tasty even my daughter who isn't a fan of applesauce loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Delicious! They were very sweet and VERY filling. I did use 1/2 cup of milk instead of 1/3, to lighten up the batter a bit -- but that was the only change. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Made as waffles, prepared batter the night before. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Added Raisins and some nutmeg or cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
These were really good. Everyone loved them. I did add about a 1/2 cup extra oatmeal and extra baking soda and powder. I also used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. I let the batter sit in the fridge for about half an hour and then thinned out the batter with a bit more milk, but it was still thick. This only about 9 pancakes, but they were so filling that you only need to eat two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These were really good from scratch pancakes. I adjusted the recipe though using only 2/3cup 100% whole wheat flour so they weren't so thick, used an entire cup of applesauce, used fat free plain yogurt in place of the sour cream, used an extra 1/2 tsp of baking powder and a little extra baking soda(as another review suggested), and added ground flaxseed. The oatmeal really stands out and tastes great. Perfect amount of sweetness and just the right amount of dense/fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veedubgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Great recipe! I love that the only sugar comes from the applesauce. I used WG pastry flour and they came out great and were very filling. Even my 16 month old ate an entire one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I substituted yogurt for the sour cream, cinnamon spice instant oatmeal for the quick oats, and added an additional 1/3 cup of milk. One recipe makes nine six-inch pancakes. This recipe was a hit with my family. These pancakes are very hearty…we ended up eating a little more than half the amount we would have eaten with traditional pancakes, and everyone was stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
These pancakes are a hit in my family, especially with my 4 and 5 year old. They are very filling so they're great not only at breakfast time but also for lunch. Some said the recipe was not sweet enough, I disagree. If you're not a sugar lover make the recipe as is. The applesauce gives them a really nice flavor. I also used a blend of white and whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States