Oatmeal and Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
i used apricot apple sauce from sunflower market and increased spices very good with banana and syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
We love it! Didn't have sour cream so we used nonfat plain yogurt instead. The pancakes were moist and tasty. We're big fans of my husband's homemade buttermilk pancakes but these were just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Easy enough to make, I felt like these did have a nice fluffiness to them but lacked in flavor. To spice it up, next time I'll use chunky applesauce or diced up my own apples, and add banana puree too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I do not process flour very well, but I LOVE oatmeal! I put ONE cup oatmeal in the blender and not quite powdered it, added 1/2 cup flour, then followed the rest of the recipe, adding milk last to get the right consistency. I loved them! More importantly, so did my stomach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I haven't made these yet, but a glaringly missing ingredient is salt. Just 1/2 tsp of kosher salt will make all the difference in the world to the flavor of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
this recipe was just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Great! I didn't have sour cream but yogurt works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Thinned it with a little water and made excellent waffles. I love it that it's so healthy and filling! The second time around I added 1 Tbls of agave syrup which sweetened it up a little. I think a little wheat germ would be good too. My kids loved it so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These have great flavor, and I like the fact that they are healthy pancakes. I found, though, that it was hard to cook them all the way through without overcooking the outside. In the end, I did not like the consistency of the pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These pancakes were delicious and tender. I added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts (for some extra protein) and cooked them at a 300 degree setting on my electric griddle. Letting them rest under a cover after removal from the griddle, lets them finish cooking with the residual heat and ensures a cooked center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gretna, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States