Oatmeal and Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I've been making these for some time and my little grandchildren love them. Hearty, good for them and they are happy to eat them in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Well, this was my first ever made form scratch pancake. So, from reading other reviews I'd say they turned out exactly as they were supposed to.They were very hearty and filling but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Cramblit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I just didn't like this. Probably just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Simple to make, but delicious. I used whole wheat flour, which turned out really good. I also cut it down to three servings, which called for 1/2 an egg…I may have had a little more / less egg in there. Tastes great, holds together really well, and it's quicker than you'd think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
great healthy pancakes that the whole family loves even when whole wheat flour is used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These pancakes have some incredible flavor. I did make a few changes though, and they turned out wonderful. They weren't too thick and were nice and fluffy. First I substituted the all purpose flour with whole wheat pastry flour, just to make them more healthy. Next I added 1/4-1/2 teaspoon of salt. And lastly I used 1/2 cup of buttermilk instead of the sour cream. They were delicious! Thanks for the recipe. It will be a new staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was really good with a few changes. I added one chopped apple, some chopped walnuts, a tablespoon of sugar and an extra dash of cinnamon. I could see adding a little bit of salt next time too to balance the sweetness. Overall very good, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were pretty good for how healthy they sound, my whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I doubled this recipe. I ground my oats down in the mini food processor before using them in this recipe. I used whole wheat white flour, homemade applesauce and buttermilk instead of regular milk. These turned out well for me, though I wish they were a little fluffier. Next time, I think I'd add more baking powder--that's not a huge deal. We like a heartier pancake so we liked how filling they are. The flavor of them is really quite good. I topped them with my homemade "jam" (as in my jam didn't set up and I now have four pints of berry topping) and we loved it, especially my oldest. I think this would be good, too, if you were to sub plain yogurt in place of the sour cream, too. I might do that next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is very unique I never had tried it and after reading the reviews. I took a chance and made it. Was every good. Even after they are cold can be good to snack on if you have any extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States