Oatmeal and Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
These were fantastic. Like other reviewers, even my son liked them! They were very moist , so delicious! The changes I made were that I added about 2 tbsp of sugar, had only a spoonful of sour cream- so I added more milk, added a little water to thin the batter, added a pinch of salt, 1 small apple and abot 1/4c of chopped walnuts. We topped them with peach pie filling, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The only substitution I made to this recipe was using buttermilk instead of plain milk. Everything else was done as directed. Delicious results. Light, fluffy, and moist. Would definately use again. Granddaughter loved them...daughter too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These were absolutely wonderful!! Our new family pancake recipe! My husband was diagnosed with high cholesterol this week, so I have been looking for ways to adjust my cooking accordingly... these are perfect!! I did make a few changes, used cinnamon sweetened applesauce and only a 5th c skim milk and another 5th water. These taste wonderful and they were so filling, but not in a bloating way!! Hubby loved them, my two year old loved them, and I (not a big fan of pancakes) also loved them!!! One of my new faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notgonnacrack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
OH. MY. Goodness. The best pancakes I have ever had. I used my raspberry-flavoured applesauce ... WOW! ps. You can substitute some yogourt and milk for the sour cream if you haven't got any :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My husband and i loved this recipe, he is usually really picky with "Healthy Foods" because of the taste but loved these. The only substitutions i made were by mistake, i ended up using 10 grain pancake mix instead of flour, it turned out surprisingly good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foreveryoung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This makes very thick, very filling pancakes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I was pretty disappointed with these. Following the advice of one reviewer, I cooked the first batch low and slow. . .20 min later they still weren't done. So the second time around I cooked them as I do normal pancakes and they still did not cook through. Maybe I did something wrong, I don't know. My 3 year old (who eats anything and everything) told me they didn't taste good. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
They have really good flavor my husband and kids loved them they said they were the best pancakes ever. i did have some trouble getting them to cook on the inside but that didnt stop anyone from eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I really liked these pancakes. They weren't lying when they say in the description that they're moist pancakes, because they are very moist. They have a good flavor and are quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
My toddler loves these. And I love how healthy they are! I didn't like the taste of them at first, but they are growing on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States