Oatmeal and Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These tasted pretty good, but the texture was a bit too gummy for me. I prefer a fluffier pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prattville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I loved this recipe. I used regular sour cream and sweetened applesauce because that's all I had and I added a little brown sugar, but other than that I followed the recipe. My kids loved them and didn't even want syrup!! That's when you know it's a good pancake, when you don't have to smother it in syrup!!! It tasted fantastic all by itself!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I love this recipe! I add blueberries and bananas and to gives it an extra kick. I also thin the batter with extra water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I have never had a problem with any recipe rated this high on this website. This one I just could not get to work. No matter what I did they would not cook all the way through. I tried lower heat for a longer time and thining it out. Nothing worked. I would not do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
These are the best pancakes I've ever had! I did not have problems getting them to cook through as others did. In fact, I thought mine got cooked pretty evenly, although they did not burn at all. I cooked them over medium-low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
delicous moist and the best most unique recipe I've tried. Who would have thought to put sour cream? They cook quick so watch that they don't burn. Picture doesn't do justice. They look better than that! If u omit the vanilla extract they still taste great! Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker_4_four

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
These were wonderful! My 3 and 1 year olds loved them, as did I! I only made a half recipe, but used one whole egg, creme fraiche instead of sour cream, and 1/2 ww flour. I think using double the eggs made them much fluffier. They weren't very heavy. I did find that cooking them slightly longer and not so hot, maybe around medium heat, did the job, They were still moist in the center, but not undercooked. We will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Easy, healthy, low fat. Very tasty, but you do have to be a little more patient when cooking these or else they will be mooshy in the middle. Very much worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very moist! Be sure to poke a slit in each one with the edge of the spatula when you flip them over. It will help release the steam so the inside gets cooked instead of staying gummy. I added blueberries, which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
My family loved these pancakes! I did make a few alterations---1/2 the flour I used whole wheat and also added a couple Tablespoons of wheat germ. I didn't have sourcream, so I subsituted with yogurt. They were very heavy but moist and delicious on the inside! Very filling! Thanks so much...this one is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYNIE13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States