Oatmeal and Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These are great! I used whole wheat flour, 2 eggs, a little extra milk, 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg. I have also substituted ripe bananas for part of the applesauce and plan on trying pumpkin too. Thanks - these are the best according to my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Great pancakes...I made a couple of changes...i used 1/2 c of oat flour, 1/2 c of white flour...I added a little bit of sugar as others suggested and used coconut milk instead of regular milk. They were sooo good! I will definitley be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Sorry, but these did NOT go over well at our house! I made them exactly as stated. Besides the slight gumminess, they were just SO bland. I guess this is supposed to be a "healthy" pancake, but you can have a tasty, healthy pancake! We love the Nut and Grain Pancake recipe from this site. I hate to give negative reviews, but this one just won't be made again here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These tasted pretty good, but the texture was a bit too gummy for me. I prefer a fluffier pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prattville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I loved this recipe. I used regular sour cream and sweetened applesauce because that's all I had and I added a little brown sugar, but other than that I followed the recipe. My kids loved them and didn't even want syrup!! That's when you know it's a good pancake, when you don't have to smother it in syrup!!! It tasted fantastic all by itself!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I love this recipe! I add blueberries and bananas and to gives it an extra kick. I also thin the batter with extra water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I have never had a problem with any recipe rated this high on this website. This one I just could not get to work. No matter what I did they would not cook all the way through. I tried lower heat for a longer time and thining it out. Nothing worked. I would not do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
These are the best pancakes I've ever had! I did not have problems getting them to cook through as others did. In fact, I thought mine got cooked pretty evenly, although they did not burn at all. I cooked them over medium-low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
delicous moist and the best most unique recipe I've tried. Who would have thought to put sour cream? They cook quick so watch that they don't burn. Picture doesn't do justice. They look better than that! If u omit the vanilla extract they still taste great! Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker_4_four

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
These were wonderful! My 3 and 1 year olds loved them, as did I! I only made a half recipe, but used one whole egg, creme fraiche instead of sour cream, and 1/2 ww flour. I think using double the eggs made them much fluffier. They weren't very heavy. I did find that cooking them slightly longer and not so hot, maybe around medium heat, did the job, They were still moist in the center, but not undercooked. We will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States