Oat Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These were better then any packaged waffle mixes. We loved them. I used ground oatmeal as the editor suggested and used spelt flour in place of the all purpose. So delicious and nutritious. I served them with low fat cottage cheese and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is my new favorite waffle. The oats add a lightness and a bit of a crunch that's lovely. I love them smeared with berry jam, but they're versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I love this waffle recipe, and have made it several times. I have made it several ways. The first time I made it with all whole wheat flour. It was the crispiest waffle recipe I had ever tried this way, even after freezing it and reheating it in the toaster. The next time I used half whole wheat and half oat flour. It had great flavor that way. Since then, I make it half whole wheat, half oat flour and add about a cup of blueberries. With the blueberries it is not as crispy, but still not soggy. I cook the waffles for about 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
YUM!!! Just made this...grinded quick oats as suggested. No other changes. My 5 and 2 year old boys INHALED these! Did not even need syrup! Thanks for the wonderful and really easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I used 2 cups fresh ground kamut instead of all purpose and oat flour, and it turned out wonderfully. Perfect waffle in everyway. Would be heavenly with fresh blueberries and whipped cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Great recipe! The only changes I made was using 1 tsp of baking powder instead of 4. It still came out fluffy and yummy :-) Easy to make and tastes great. My 22 months old son ate these plain and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Our family really likes these waffles and we've added fresh blueberries to the mix for an extra "kick". Mmmmm-mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is the ONLY waffle recipe that I use anymore. I use the oat flour - and 1/2 cp wheat 1/2 cp white flour for the remaining - my dh doesn't like it with all wheat, but its a great way to get him to eat a little healthier! Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Great. I reduced the milk by 1/4 cup because it seemed runny to me. Used 1/4 white whole wheat flour (spring wheat) and 1/4 white, along with rolled oats that I ground in the food processor. Nice crunchy and oaty flavor, a little reminiscent of cornmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cowpuppy
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Very tasty, quick and easy recipe! I substituted the ½ cup of all purpose flour for ½ cup of whole wheat flour.(I changed servings yields from 8 to 4.) I also decreased the milk by a smidge. The end result was scrumptious! Thank you for this great and healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States