Oat Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is the ONLY waffle recipe that I use anymore. I use the oat flour - and 1/2 cp wheat 1/2 cp white flour for the remaining - my dh doesn't like it with all wheat, but its a great way to get him to eat a little healthier! Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Our family really likes these waffles and we've added fresh blueberries to the mix for an extra "kick". Mmmmm-mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I love this waffle recipe, and have made it several times. I have made it several ways. The first time I made it with all whole wheat flour. It was the crispiest waffle recipe I had ever tried this way, even after freezing it and reheating it in the toaster. The next time I used half whole wheat and half oat flour. It had great flavor that way. Since then, I make it half whole wheat, half oat flour and add about a cup of blueberries. With the blueberries it is not as crispy, but still not soggy. I cook the waffles for about 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Great recipe! The only changes I made was using 1 tsp of baking powder instead of 4. It still came out fluffy and yummy :-) Easy to make and tastes great. My 22 months old son ate these plain and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I used 2 cups fresh ground kamut instead of all purpose and oat flour, and it turned out wonderfully. Perfect waffle in everyway. Would be heavenly with fresh blueberries and whipped cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is my new favorite waffle. The oats add a lightness and a bit of a crunch that's lovely. I love them smeared with berry jam, but they're versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These were better then any packaged waffle mixes. We loved them. I used ground oatmeal as the editor suggested and used spelt flour in place of the all purpose. So delicious and nutritious. I served them with low fat cottage cheese and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
waffles are very tender on the inside and crisp on the outside, not sweet at all, which is just how I prefer them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Instead of 1 cup flour and 1 cup oat flour, I used two cups whole wheat flour. They turned out just fine. My family enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States