Oat Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Good recipe. Tweaked it a bit and added a dash of nutmeg and some cinnamon and they have the taste of a fresh oatmeal cookie for breakfast. I made oat flour but used regular oatmeal instead of quick oats and the batter was fine and texture of waffle was tender on inside and crispy on the outside. I will be making these again to freeze for a quick breakfast from the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Simply the best, I had apple cinnamon oatmeal packets and ground them up with half cup whole wheat and half cup white flour, replacedeggs with egg beaters and sugar with splenda MMM MMM GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Did EXACTLY what the recipe said, and got EXACTLY what I love in a waffle, plus the benefits of oat flour and lower fat. Light, airy, crisp outside, soft inside--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
These were very good! I put the oats in my blender and it worked very well turning it into oat flour. I used 1 whole egg + 1 egg white to lower the cholesterol a bit and they still turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silsbee, Texas, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I used whole wheat flour in place of the white flour and crushed up oatmeal for the oat flour. Don't worry about the batter being too thin. It cooks up perfectly and very light! I served it with sugar free syrup, fresh raspberries, blueberries, peaches, and a bit of whipped cream on top. I also heated up some veggie sausage links for added protein. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Godfrey, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
YUM!!! Just made this...grinded quick oats as suggested. No other changes. My 5 and 2 year old boys INHALED these! Did not even need syrup! Thanks for the wonderful and really easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cowpuppy
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Very tasty, quick and easy recipe! I substituted the ½ cup of all purpose flour for ½ cup of whole wheat flour.(I changed servings yields from 8 to 4.) I also decreased the milk by a smidge. The end result was scrumptious! Thank you for this great and healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowpuppy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Great. I reduced the milk by 1/4 cup because it seemed runny to me. Used 1/4 white whole wheat flour (spring wheat) and 1/4 white, along with rolled oats that I ground in the food processor. Nice crunchy and oaty flavor, a little reminiscent of cornmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This recipe did not work for me. The batter was entirely to thin and didn't raise at all in the waffle iron and I was left with a flat mess. I ended up using the remaining batter for pancakes, this gave better results, however, the pancakes were really thin. The flavor was nice, I probably won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This is great! I used 1 c. oat flour (processed in blender from oatmeal) and 1 c. spelt flour - delicious and my family doesn't know it is healthy! Thanks for this good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States