Oat Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These waffles turned out excellent. I did not have any oat flour, so I ground my regular oats in my food processor. The batter seemed really thin at first, but thickened up after about 5 minutes of sitting. They turned out perfectly brown and the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are the best waffles! They are light and so good. I added Cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger and that added a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I chose this recipe because the calorie intake in the waffles is excellent, but I must say that there was a lack in flavor. I added two more tablespoons of sugar, one more teaspoon of salt, and one more teaspoon of vanilla extract. I also added strawberries to my mixture and then blended everything together. In the end, my waffles came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Easy simple recipe. They came out crispy and I loved the fact that they were semi-healthy :) I ate them with maple syrup, butter and fresh strawberries. What a great breakfast! Thank you for a keeper-recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hcorianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woudenberg, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
These were wonderful! I ground regular oats (not the quick cooking ones) for the oat flour. I also added in some ground flax. Next time I will try half white half whole wheat flour. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Perfect as written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I used 1.25 cups of instant oats to make the oat flour. I used soy milk in place of fat-free milk as I'm lactose intolerant. Everything else I kept the same. I made both plain and blueberry waffles, and both turned out pretty well. The only problem was that I had to cook these significantly longer than 4 minutes (more like 7 minutes) to get any sort of crispiness to the waffle. Maybe it's my waffle iron. It is new. I was quite pleased with the flavor, and after the longer cooking period, I was much happier with the texture. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daktari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Turned out wonderful. I love cooking w/ oats but never thought of making oat flour. I added 1/4 c. oats to the blender at a time and it worked beautifully! Thanks for the originality! I also cut out the eggs and replaced the milk w/ beer (trying to make it vegan and using whatever I had left) and never even noticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
really nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States