Oat Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These waffles turned out excellent. I did not have any oat flour, so I ground my regular oats in my food processor. The batter seemed really thin at first, but thickened up after about 5 minutes of sitting. They turned out perfectly brown and the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are the best waffles! They are light and so good. I added Cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger and that added a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I chose this recipe because the calorie intake in the waffles is excellent, but I must say that there was a lack in flavor. I added two more tablespoons of sugar, one more teaspoon of salt, and one more teaspoon of vanilla extract. I also added strawberries to my mixture and then blended everything together. In the end, my waffles came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Easy simple recipe. They came out crispy and I loved the fact that they were semi-healthy :) I ate them with maple syrup, butter and fresh strawberries. What a great breakfast! Thank you for a keeper-recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hcorianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woudenberg, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
These were wonderful! I ground regular oats (not the quick cooking ones) for the oat flour. I also added in some ground flax. Next time I will try half white half whole wheat flour. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Perfect as written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I used 1.25 cups of instant oats to make the oat flour. I used soy milk in place of fat-free milk as I'm lactose intolerant. Everything else I kept the same. I made both plain and blueberry waffles, and both turned out pretty well. The only problem was that I had to cook these significantly longer than 4 minutes (more like 7 minutes) to get any sort of crispiness to the waffle. Maybe it's my waffle iron. It is new. I was quite pleased with the flavor, and after the longer cooking period, I was much happier with the texture. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daktari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Turned out wonderful. I love cooking w/ oats but never thought of making oat flour. I added 1/4 c. oats to the blender at a time and it worked beautifully! Thanks for the originality! I also cut out the eggs and replaced the milk w/ beer (trying to make it vegan and using whatever I had left) and never even noticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
really nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States