Oat Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Simply amazing! Seriously! And what's even better is that instead of eggs I did the egg replacement of 1 tbsp ground flax and 3 tbsp hot water per egg! No cholesterol and extra fibre sounds great to me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great waffles, will be a staple in my home! I didn't have oat flour, so I put old fashioned oats in my blender and voila! Topped these with Blueberry Breakfast Sauce, it was the perfect pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Because I had no oat flour, I followed the editor’s instructions of making the oat flour in the blender. Then I added the rest of the ingredients in the blender and mixed. Fast and easy with little clean-up. I don’t know how excited you can get over waffles, but these were good and a little healthier than our usual waffles. I served it with Blueberry Breakfast Sauce which I highly recommend and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delish! I ground my own oats, so there were little bits of oats in the batter, but still good. I added a dash of cinnamon & a dash of nutmeg, so good. Love this topped w/ strawberry syrup & whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
makes a nice, crispy waffle, and I love to feed my family healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
With my son's egg allergy, it's always tough to find recipes I can convert over and this one worked just fine with Ener*G egg replacer, even after I accidentally used too little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
easy alternative to the pre-made mix from the store. The only addition I made was to add cinnamon to the dry mix. It adds just a bit more flavor and my kids seem to use less syrup. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Made just as written but using 1% milk. Not having oat flour, I took the editor's suggestion and made my own. Works great. Delicious waffles with terrific flavor. Allow the batter 5 to 10 minutes to thicken before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My husband actually thought this was a mix from the store and we all thought that they were delicious! I did use 1/2 whole wheat flour instead of all, all-purpose flour, ground up whole oats, 1/2 tsp. less aluminum free baking soda, almond milk, little extra vanilla & fructose sweetner. They were wonderful! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccowin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a great tasting waffle I blended the oatmeal to make 1 cup of oat flour and I beat the egg white separately and folded them into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States