Oat Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Yummy. We added a bit of cinnamon. Would add a bit more salt to the dry ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
used whole wheat flour, omitted sugar, and added ground flax
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
These waffles had very little flavor of their own. Almost tasted like plain popcorn. Did fine with enough toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I really enjoy the extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Awesome waffles! I used porridge oats instead of regular oats and it worked just fine. This is the only waffle recipe I use now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I changed the flour to whole wheat and changed the oil to applesauce. It was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Good, solid, healthy recipe. I don't think you need as much milk as listed. I used 1.5 cups and thought the batter was borderline too thin. Taste is good. I did add some chopped pecans which made for a fun change, texture-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I used 1 C WW flour, 1 C oat flour and substituted 3 T flax meal for 1 T of the oil ( for Omega 3s) They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These waffles were fantastic! Great taste on their own, and they smelled just like oatmeal muffins when they were cooking! I ate them with french vanilla yogurt, for a healthy twist on whipped cream, and threw some fresh strawberries ontop. I won't be making any other waffles anymore, and I am going to rave to all my friends about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good. I used 1 cup whole wheat PASTRY flour (that's what I had) and made the oat flour as the editor mentioned. I accidentally used 1 T vanilla, but thought it actually was a good accident. I HALVED the oil (used LIGHT OLIVE OIL--has no olive flavor) with no problem. The waffle came out nicely, but not crisp on the outside, so I put it into my toaster oven to crisp. Nice mild flavor, not sweet. To improve, next time I will try with more sugar to give a little more pizzazz. I ate it with a protein shake, so it wasn't adorned with fruit, but totally plain... and the flavor was pretty good. Definitely worth working with and tweaking to your own taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States