Oat Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Because I had no oat flour, I followed the editor’s instructions of making the oat flour in the blender. Then I added the rest of the ingredients in the blender and mixed. Fast and easy with little clean-up. I don’t know how excited you can get over waffles, but these were good and a little healthier than our usual waffles. I served it with Blueberry Breakfast Sauce which I highly recommend and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Instead of 1 cup flour and 1 cup oat flour, I used two cups whole wheat flour. They turned out just fine. My family enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I used whole wheat flour in place of the white flour and crushed up oatmeal for the oat flour. Don't worry about the batter being too thin. It cooks up perfectly and very light! I served it with sugar free syrup, fresh raspberries, blueberries, peaches, and a bit of whipped cream on top. I also heated up some veggie sausage links for added protein. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Godfrey, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is the ONLY waffle recipe that I use anymore. I use the oat flour - and 1/2 cp wheat 1/2 cp white flour for the remaining - my dh doesn't like it with all wheat, but its a great way to get him to eat a little healthier! Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I love this waffle recipe, and have made it several times. I have made it several ways. The first time I made it with all whole wheat flour. It was the crispiest waffle recipe I had ever tried this way, even after freezing it and reheating it in the toaster. The next time I used half whole wheat and half oat flour. It had great flavor that way. Since then, I make it half whole wheat, half oat flour and add about a cup of blueberries. With the blueberries it is not as crispy, but still not soggy. I cook the waffles for about 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a great tasting waffle I blended the oatmeal to make 1 cup of oat flour and I beat the egg white separately and folded them into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Made just as written but using 1% milk. Not having oat flour, I took the editor's suggestion and made my own. Works great. Delicious waffles with terrific flavor. Allow the batter 5 to 10 minutes to thicken before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These tasted like a very basic waffle to me. Fresh, good texture, subtle taste, and pretty darn healthy, which I love. My kids gobbled them up. We topped with a blueberry sauce (similar to Blueberry Breakfast Sauce on this website, but w/ much less sugar). This will be our standard before school waffle recipe. Easy to prepare dry ingredients the night before, and finish in am in less than 5 min. Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These were better then any packaged waffle mixes. We loved them. I used ground oatmeal as the editor suggested and used spelt flour in place of the all purpose. So delicious and nutritious. I served them with low fat cottage cheese and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
YUM!!! these were easy and so delicious, they were light and crisp. Used my food processor to grind up some quick cooking oats and also replaced 1/3 cup of egg white substitute for each egg. Made just enough for 4 of us to devour 2 waffles each, next time I will definitely double and freeze the extra waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States